We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal”

The Potter's Kiln Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 7/24
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 200 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Price range: £3 - £15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At The Potter's Kiln Harvester in Lowestoft food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Lowestoft, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Great Yarmouth, Beccles and Southwold, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

Went to take advantage of 50% offer having not been for a while. Was a slightly different experience due to covid meaning more service eg salad bar but was effective. Staff friendly and attentive and food was good. Great value with the discount.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank malcolmc415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Potter's Kiln Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Malcolmc415, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Potter's Kiln! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (2,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,523 - 1,527 of 2,541 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Dinner with family was of good quality, we went back for breakfast which was of good quality, not as good value for money, however was nice

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Potter's Kiln Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2020

Hi Stu1860, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Potter's Kiln! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

I heard mixed feelings about harvesters but I visited here today and my food was cooked to perfection, very tasty and served politely. Staff very friendly and helpful. I will certainly be returning when next in the area

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank lancasterjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Potter's Kiln Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2020

Lancasterjones, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Potter's Kiln. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

We visited here this evening and I’m a little confused about previous reviews which refer to not feeling safe? Maybe things have been tweaked since new measures came in?
We booked ahead and were fully briefed upon entry (wear masks at all times when out of seat, separate exit location described, and arrangements concerning the salad bar).
All staff were wearing masks at all times (and properly, I might add), and tables were spread out in the area we were in.
We were shown to our table and were shortly after called up to the salad bar. It was a bit odd to have to tell someone else what we wanted from the salad bar, but it wasn’t a problem at all. Social distancing was adhered to throughout.
The food arrived promptly and was hot / fresh. The young lady who served us was attentive and really friendly - Overall, we were really happy with the visit and will be back next time we’re in the neighbourhood. Keep up the good work guys 👍🏻

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank LeaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Potter's Kiln Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Hi Leanes, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Potter's Kiln! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

First time I have been here for a while and they were very busy despite social distancing. Service was slow and food not great. Would think twice about going back.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Potter's Kiln Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2020

Barbara R, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide.
The service does take longer at the moment due to extra duties the team have to take on board.
We are sorry that it effected your visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Potter's Kiln Harvester also viewed

 

Been to The Potter's Kiln Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.