We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four nights at the beginning of may, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms comfortable and very clean would use premier inns again. We paid 22 pound per person per day for a meal deal breakfast and 3 course evening meal. Well worth it very good value but one problem if you have walking difficulties the beef eater next door where you eat is on 7 different levels. Steps everywhere. Although staff did there best to seat us in the best place, easy access was not always available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

768 - 774 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

We were pleased with the conditions in the newly extended accommodation block at the Foxburrow at Lowestoft.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Tired rooms, mine smelt of stale cigarette smoke, terribly tired room in need of a refurb, the TV was very old and a CRT, nowhere near enough mains sockets, broken bed and toilet flush. The breakfast was awful and not a buffet. I stayed in a premier in Conwy the day prior and it was so much better and more modern. I will not be staying here again

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank TopLoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of standards and service in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

from arrival to departure could not have been more pleased.very helpful friendly staff both in hotel and bar/restaurant,even though ot was very busy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Typical of all and any Premier Inn i've stayed at, excellent clean and comfortable rooms with a good bed, excellent facilities such as a bath as well as a shower, with nice friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

friendly,good service could do with a better tv old type 4;3 Screen .the restaurant where busy on the weekend we were there but still had good srevice and with a smile

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Room far exceeded expectations, immaculate decor and cleanliness

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
500 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £44 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing