We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value,” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good value,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed in September 2012 for 2 nights and then again in September 2013 for one night.
Lovely hotel, good location, with friendly staff and good food. Room was clean and spacious and also quiet.
Good value for money for a budget weekend away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ble1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    254
    93
    24
    9
See reviews for
266
276
22
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Booked this as last resort as everything seemed full for half term. Glad I did it was exactly between the resorts we visited and although on a busy road, rooms were very quiet. Easy, quick and friendly check in. The restaurant was fully booked until late, but a quick walk down the road to a Harvester or a large Tesco with lots of snacks and drinks available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whitters10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
317 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and having stayed here a few years ago and it as a really good hotel we were disappointed. Our room was on the front so the road noise was very loud and this was all night as it is on a busy road. The room was also not as clean as it should be there was splashes of face cream on the bathroom walls, the throw on the bed was stained with make-up and other marks and the walls were quite badly scuffed.having stayed in a lot of premier inns this was one of the worst unfortunately.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Good room with friendly staff. Room not made up with extra bed on arrival - quickly sorted for us. Breakfast in beefeater next door was but busy. Worth booking your table the night before. Good value for money stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just back from 3 nights staying at Premier Inn, Lowestoft. Staff on arrival were more than pleasant and cleanliness was fine. However, our room was very cramped with a double bed and two single beds all touching with no room in between. My husband and 2 children all had to climb over the beds to get in and out. Also, the room was very hot. No heating on or air conditioning just a slight opening of the window and a fan which did little to alleviate the stuffiness. It made being in your room quite unpleasant and it felt good to leave each morning. We didn't eat at the beefeater but you do have to go outside to a separate building. One last gripe: I asked for a map of the local area (which I often do at hotels to help me get my bearings) and there weren't any. The staff were very knowledgeable and they did print out a google map for me which wasn't very clear. To sum up, we definitely got what we paid for at this Premier Inn, unlike some others we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly receptionists who told us about meal arrangements
for dinner and breakfast. Tip book your evening meal when you book your room. The restaurant
was full however we were told we could have the same meal in the bar. We went to look and
was given a table in a corner that was very nice. Again the staff were very friendly. The menu
had lots of choice and was reasonably priced.
We then retired to our room and it was spacious, very clean and the bed was very
comfortable. The bathroom had a large bath and a shower. We had a peaceful nights sleep and we thought the whole experience was tranquil We would go there again.

Room Tip: End of corridor means no traffic going passed your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miranda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

On arrival at the hotel we were very early and Glenn the wonderful receptionist allowed us to check in a few hours earlier. We settled In the room ok which all staff throughout the break were amazing however unfortunately the off shore workers staying there ruined our stay by banging on doors and partying throughout the night in their rooms. They were loud and intimidating. Check before you book!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lea1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A, Manager at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your comments. I am really pleased to read that the staff especially Glenn made you feel welcome during your stay. However, please accept my apologies that you were disturbed throughout the evening. It really does matter to us that you enjoy your stay so please do contact me direct at the Hotel on 01603 760260 so that I can discuss this with you and resolve the situation.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sarah Asplin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing