We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Usual Premier Inn”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent four nights between Christmas and New Year and the hotel is up to the usual Premier Inn standard.
Everywhere is very clean, the staff are friendly and unlike other reviewers we did not find the hotel noisy at all. Children's voices could be heard in rooms as we passed down the corridor, but when inside our room with the door closed all was very quiet and we slept very well.
We use Premier Inns a lot and are always satisfied, but the on site restaurants for evening meals we find can be hit and miss.
We ate breakfast each morning in the restaurant on site, but only had one evening meal there on arrival - see separate review for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    283
    107
    27
    10
See reviews for
290
307
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Noisy above at night and in mornings and noisy in the corridors in the mornings too. Disabled bathroom rails were wobbly and rusty, and the tiles around the rails were all broken and looked like they had been stuck back on quickly. The shower water wasn't coming out properly and it was cramped considering I couldn't use the bath properly because I was worried the rails wouldn't hold if I used them for getting in and out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doodlebodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We used the Premier Inn for the first time this Christmas and were very pleasantly surprised! This budget chain offered many of the facilities you would expect in a much more expensive establishment. Not just comfortable, quiet and clean but much more beside. Totally recommend.
We took the meal deal mad found it excellent value for money ; breakfast is a must, however dinner was only average.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Very nice location for this hotel. If you are coming by train it will cost just under £10 for the taxi fare. The night that I stayed here it was incredibly quiet in the hotel. No disturbance at all.
The hotel has the usual Premier Inn facilities. It is clean, quiet as already mentioned, very friendly staff and nice warm rooms.
The restaurant on the same site is brilliant.
Really friendly staff. Can't do enough for you and highly efficient.
Apparently there is also a Tesco within a 10 minute walk of the hotel and a Harvester Restaurant if you don't want to eat in the Beefeater.
Although I am a vegetarian if I ever go back to Lowestoft I would certainly eat again in the Beefeater and stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It is a Premier Inn, it is a budget hotel and you do get what you pay for. However, I was disappointed with this property given we had stayed here before and because we have used other Premier Inn properties recently which are significantly better.

The whole place has a dated feel about it and the beds and bed linen have a tired feel about them.

We stayed one night and it suited our needs. The staff were, as always, really good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Another good stay at this amazing chain. They just do what they should and provide clean comfortable accommodation at a really good price. The breakfast here was particularly nice and the location is out of town so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieJF42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

W people stayed here for one night, booking the disabled room due to my husband being a full time wheelchair user. The room was no bigger then the others, although the doors were slightly bigger possibly, the bathroom was no bigger and had a BATH! When we spoke to the receptionist about this we found out that this was normal for a disabled room with premier inn, they only had two rooms with shower rooms there, and they were in the new extension and we're occupied...we did get given a full refund, but this still wasn't ideal as it didn't solve the problem! My husband had to strip wash using the sink!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsSalmon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion we have failed to do this. I am pleased to hear that you were refunded under our Good Night Guarantee. Most of our Premier Inn sites are equipped with full disabled facilities, including wet-rooms, though some older sites are still in need of updating. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
344 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
411 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
488 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing