We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual Great Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Stourport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Usual Great Premier Inn”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for the first time on 3rd March and found the hotel very clean & staff very polite & helpful. When arriving around 18hrs, I tried to book a table for dinner but was advised that a table was not available until 20.45, never had a problem at any other Premier Inn before, so I'll pre-book next time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    265
    96
    24
    9
See reviews for
274
290
24
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Premier Inn consistent as ever - fine location on A12 just to the north of Lowestoft.
Very busy Beefeater restaurant - convenient with some good local Woodfordes Wherry beer.Strongly recommend booking a table before you even arrive as it does get extremely busy and not much else in the immediate area.Value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nel195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

At reception friendly greeting although not booked asked if we would like to change to a disabled fitted room.
All staff both at the Inn and adjacent Beefeater were polite, helpful and courteous and though very busy great sense of humour.
Beds as TV AD says very very comfortable room well fitted out especially En-suit for disabled use.
A perfect break.

Room Tip: All rooms good Main road near by but no noise from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I recently stayed at this Premier Inn for two nights. It was an excellent price, working out at £15 per person per night. The welcome was friendly, the room a decent size, with a TV, plenty of lighting, four pillows, our own heating controls and en-suite. There were tea and coffee making facilities, only 2 sachets of tea and coffee, although you could ask for more.

The bathroom was clean. The room had an over bath shower, no handrails and the water pressure was very low - practically had to run around to get wet. No flannels or toiletries, but this is a budget hotel. I'd have preferred a shower cubicle as opposed to an over bath shower and would be happy to pay a little more.

We slept very well, excellent car parking facilities. There is no lift and a short flight of stairs to the first floor rooms.

No safe, which is a shame. All in all, a decent budget hotel. You get exactly what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

As usual spotlessly clean. All staff were very pleasant and always had a smile. You do have to book your table with the hotel for the evening meals. We did not know that, so arrived on the first night we could not book a table. We had to eat in the bar area as the restaurant was full. It was okay but the table a bit small. Could do with phoning ahead to book table. We had room 151 at the back. No outlook just very high trees about 6 foot away. Very quiet as requested. The tv was on the small side unlike other Premier Inns we have stayed at with the large tv's. The room was very warm and maybe the duvets are a bit thick. A thinner duvet with a blanket would have been better. Our room never got below 20c even when we had the thermostat down to 10c for sleeping. The A12 road was busy but with the window shut we could not hear it. Nothing major to complain about.
Beefeater Restaurant on site. Outside and inside could do with an overhaul. It looked in need of some cosmetic attention which could put some people off. The staff were all very friendly and food the usual standard. We use the Premier Inns a lot for 5 day breaks and the food does get a bit boring after a while as they all have the same menus, be it Beefeater or Harvester etc. This restaurant is not easy if you are disabled. They do have a chair lift up to one table that seats 10 but the rest of the restaurant is on 5 levels. Breakfast was not easy as I am partly disabled but could manage the steps with my walking stick and the rails but I could not carry food. My husband was up and down three lots of stairs four times to get us cereal, juice, coffee, toast etc. when we had to sit up the top level. There are no tables on the same level as the breakfast bar. Just a warning to others not so nimble.

Room Tip: We had room 151 it was up stairs and a long walk along corridors but worth it for the peace and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank autumnyears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The food was nice from the beff eater but nothing special although the staff was very nice. I was very happy with staying at the premier inn and would like to thank Paul and Beth (night team) for helping me out, I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulreed123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Having read a previous review about the disabled facilities at this Premier Inn, I decided to ring them in advance of our visit. I asked if it would be possible to have a wet room and expressed concern about the low disabled beds. Not a problem for either - we had a wet room and they had put bed risers on the bed so it was still easy for me to get up in the mornings. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I had a problem and one of the receptionists, Janet I think her name was, rang her daughter to find someone who could help me. Problem was solved the next morning. We were greeted each time we went into the hotel. The only thing we could fault was the 'not value for money' breakfast.

Room Tip: Ring them in advance if you have specific disabled needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beccles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing