We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Lowestoft”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent value for money
Excellent service
Very friendly and efficient reception
Beware the taxi firms they try and rip you off!
I thoroughly recommend this Premier inn for cleanliness,value and service





  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

At £89 for 3 nights mid-week, there can't be anything to complain about! We were initially worried that the close proximity to the A12 would make our stay noisy. We heard very little noise from our ground floor room. Check in was smooth and we had a good early evening meal in adjoining Beefeater. (advice to book on-line...you can always change your mind).

This PI is one of the older properties with windows which open, small tv and plenty of storage space. Our room needed some tlc, thicker towels and the carpet was not vacuumed in 4 days. Even so, room was comfortable and represented very good value for a budget hotel.
Couldn't get mobile phone in building so had to stand outside with many others!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ex-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Rooms not fully clean and smelly bathrooms. Fans may need cleaning/ maintenance.

Rooms not well insulated against neighbouring rooms noise

Food service quite poor.

Staff at hotel OK but food restaurant understaffed.

Sleep quality very poor - choice of pillows provided but too soft. This is a personal choice I guess.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSingh877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Friendly staff. Great service.Quiet ,comfortable, great value. All the staff were smile as though they actually want to be there and enjoy it, its infectious you'll end up smiling too..Next to Beefeater grill offering good value food and the all important Premier breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolm P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am sure as in all hotels/B&B's they differ but this premier INN is worth its weight in Gold ;), we stayed for Two nights for £110, and it was very comfortable and clean, there was a free version of its WiFi which I believe should be totally free! but just my opinion,

the staff where all very nice and polite, and more than happy to help

I have to say I usually do NOT bother buying breakfast at these places in general as i feel the prices are over inflated, BUT, and I am not sure if other Premier Inns are like this, this one has a Beefeater on the same grounds, and that's where you go for breakfast and dinner if required, unfortunately we didn't get to try dinner as had a function to attend, but decided to try the breakfast as had a 250 mile trip home, and after a friend recommended we give it a go we paid the £8.25 for the full breakfast and buffet!
all I can say is WoW you can eat/order as much as you want, and the quality of the food is very good and would definitely do it again

staying here made the 500 mile round trip just that much more easier to swallow

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1050DaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a good Premier Inn but it wasn't quite up to the same standard as some of the other Premier Inn's I have stayed in. I usually stay at the Lowestoft Travelodge which is a decision based solely on price, however, there was a special offer for Premier Inn and I decided to try it for a change.

The staff at this Premier Inn are friendly and helpful, it's in a convenient location with good parking facilities and the Foxburrow restaurant next door. The room was clean and comfortable with a large bed for a great nights sleep. The bathroom was clean but I thought the shower wasn't particularly powerful. Mobile signal is patchy throughout the hotel, better on the first floor. There is Wi-Fi available, but I thought it was expensive.

You get a few extras at a Premier Inn that you don't get at similar budget chains, like a bath as well as a shower, shower gel and soap, more TV channels, etc. These are nice to have but not essential for me.

This is a good hotel and I will probably stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor for better mobile phone signal. Rooms on the ground floor tend to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lonewayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for the first time on 3rd March and found the hotel very clean & staff very polite & helpful. When arriving around 18hrs, I tried to book a table for dinner but was advised that a table was not available until 20.45, never had a problem at any other Premier Inn before, so I'll pre-book next time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing