We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep guarantee ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Obviously this does not cover anyone working at night and sleeping during the day ? As a do not disturb sign only guarantees cleaners do not knock on your door it does not stop them banging and crashing and shouting to each other along the corridor.
I must say though that rooms are good and staff at the reception are great .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed for thee night at this hotel.
I was surprised how good the hotel was, compare to the price. I just can recommend the hotel.
The rooms are very new, the bathroom is more than sufficient.
The breakfast is provided in the bar next door and us extremely good.
So if you stay in the area, it is worth it to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AufDerFlucht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I am a Premier Inn fan. I stay fairly regularly in these hotels.
I am also a Beefeater fan (or I was) but recent experiences have me questioning whether to bother in future.

I will review the adjoining Beefeater separately and just concentrate on the hotel in this review.

Suffice to say - the convenience of staying in a Premier Inn with a Beefeater next door who allow you to order food and take it to your room seems like a big plus - but only if the restaurant is any good! Otherwise it taints the whole experience.

Location - we just used as a base for exploring. Tesco round the corner. Harvester not far away.

Room - room was the usual Premier Inn standard - nicely decorated. Had a family room so - double and two singles lined up against a wall. Pretty much fills the room up. There is an annoying "child can fall down" sized gap after the second single bed when they are all pushed together - take a bed guard if you have little ones.

Double and one single were fine. 2nd single was hard as nails and extremely uncomfortable - pretty unacceptable given it was a booking for 4 to sleep.

Bathroom was ok - chain on bath plug was broken so hard to empty. Lots of hot water. Broken extractor fan.

A fair bit of noise - people walking around above - didn't keep anyone awake though.

There is no dim light to keep on during the night in case the kids wake up - so we ended up leaving the toilet light on and door open. This would not have been possible if the extractor was working...

Very warm - 24 degrees - in the room - it was about 15 degrees outside. Heating was not on. Window only slightly opens so no real circulation apart from the fan (but its not even summer yet - so will be worse when hot).

Staff were helpful and friendly as is always the case with Premier Inn.

Plenty of car park spaces.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acornise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a family room with a double bed a single bed that was broken and a camp bed that was hard as the floor. My kids ended up sleeping in the double bed the toilet seat was broken the bath plug was not on the chain so when you run the bath you needed a tool to empty it the noise from people upstairs in the other room was terrible .as we had booked a two day stay we check out the next morning .we have stayed at premier inn before and had a great stay but not at this one .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guests with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Thank you very much for telling us about the issues with the bathroom; these issues will be seen to immediately as we work to improve our hotel standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Double room was clean,good sized bathroom.Plenty of milk,tea and coffee,asked for another couple of cartons of milk and tea bags and was given a handful.Good sized car park.Didn't use the restaurant but my girlfriend recently stayed in another Premier Inn in Cornwall and said the breakfast was plentiful and good value with plenty of choice.
Check in was easy with cheerful receptionists.
Only downside was that the bed was too hard for my liking.Told the receptionist the next morning,she was very apologetic and said that if I had informed the staff member on reception they would have sorted it out.
Having said this,if I wanted to stay near Lowestoft again I would consider using The Foxburrow again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel many times. You get a good shower, quiet room, good wi-if, but some rooms have poor phone signal. Parking can be a little difficult. Food in the Beef Eater is always good, but you gotta love meat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, on hand to assist with a smiling face. Room was very clean and quiet. Car-parking facilities excellent and great location for seaside and town. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
373 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
509 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing