We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A and D Bell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

great location for the broads , hotel itself is a very nice building and although quite close to the road you would not know this from the inside , surrounded by trees it looks great. the room itself was very clean and I should know because it passed an inspection from er in doors and she misses nothing so happy days, Staff in particular were all very friendly and polite without exception, would stay again without hesitation and deffo recommend to friends etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here many times, this stay in particular was our best yet. We came for our sons 9th birthday, we was greeted on check in by a lovely young man called peter, throughout our stay peter made a fuss of our son and made him feel really special. He even got rid of a soiled nappy my husband took down to reception to ask where to dispose of it. Will defiantly visit again as we was all very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel provided a base for a short break, everything about the hotel was lovely the room more than adequate the bed was super comfy and the food was lovely. The only draw back would be if you are disabled as there were lots of steps inside the restaurant, they have in place plenty of rails and a chair lift and some ground floor tables and the staff help in any way they can but it still may prove a bit inconvenient

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Usual excellent Premier Inn quality, but not terribly user friendly for the elderly or infirm if you use the restaurant. Many stairs, and chaos at busy times.

There seems a dearth of Premier Inns in this area, so if you need to be here, there is no choice. Would stay again



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

A nice Premier Inn with well finished and clean room. Comfy bed and clean bathroom too. The only thing lacking compared to other Premier Inns is air conditioning. Staff on reception were very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank archiep12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked into this place to attend a wedding. And it was quite OK for just slumping down after a long evening. Bed was comfortable, the room was large, and the bathroom clean. Bleak corridors look like a prison! Breakfast is in the next door converted pub - very crowded, and service was slow - but it was Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnoldbakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you have stayed in Premier Inns before then this hotel is pretty standard, although the staff aren't particularly helpful. However, the associated restaurant (a Beefeater) is terrible. The staff treat serving you as an imposition and generally give the impression that they wish that you were not there. In addition, if you want to eat in the restaurant in the evening then it is best to book ahead as you won't get a table if you leave it until you check in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W00dway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing