We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet out of the way Premier Inn with good restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Spent one night in this Premier Inn for a family funeral at Yarmouth - it was quite difficult to find but was well worth it - reception staff good and rooms comfortable and quiet - the hotel is set back behind the Foxburrow Inn which masks it from road noise. We ate in the Foxburrow Inn which offered good food and pleasent surroundings, the breakfast was also good. Only problem I found was that for certain mobile 'phone networks there is no signal anywhere on the site so this may present a problem for those who may be considering staying here as part of a business trip. Well located for access to both Yarmouth and Lowestoft, the coast and the Broads.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fork_handles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

well as a serial complainer ,i was most pleased with our stay.the front of house staff were ace.
the room was very clean and on the second day the staff had even lined my daughters teddies up on her duvet!!!
breakfast was delish.served in the pub ,it was hot and tasty ,served in a very professional manner by lovelyt friendly staff
GIVE IT A TRY,YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dre33dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Premier Inn Lowestoft on the May bank holiday weekend for two nights. The hotel staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful for any information we required on the local area. Breakfast was taken in the Beefeater pub at the front of the hotel which was typical for this type of hotel and was ok but not the sort that you would get at a quality bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable with ensuite bath room and all the usual extras tv coffee and tea etc...Overall very good.
The one drawback was the evening meal in the pub the food was ok but the cost was extortionate and this was a Beefeater not an upmarket restaurant also the drinks were expensive. We wish we had gone to a country pub instead and got a better meal for the same price or less.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2009

This is definitely one of the better Premier Inns, you could see the staff had made the extra effort. The room was quiet and the staff polite and helpful. Glad I stayed here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passenger94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This is such a superb Premier Inn I felt I had to write. I stayed 3 separate times, over 2 months, with a business colleague, and we both had a great experience. The hotel is set back from the road, down a slight hill behind the Beefeater Pub, which shelters it from most noise of the road - its in a residential area, so very little road noise anyway. The hotel has a row of trees behind it, which our room faced, so we heard birds in the trees every morning. I felt like I was on holiday! The reception staff were efficient and very friendly, as were all the cleaning staff. Everyone always greeted us with a smile, nothing was too much trouble, and they seemed genuinely happy to be there working. The room was immaculately clean, as were all public areas. The tv had all the digital channels, and everything was well stocked in the room; hairdrier, kettle, teas, LARGE mugs too! We ate in the Beefeater Pub next door, and the food was superb. I travel alot and eat in Beefeater's alot, and the food here was above average. I had fish most nights, and they cooked it perfectly (and I'm fussy!!). Our last visit, we stayed an extra night, just because it is such a pleasant hotel, and enjoyed the coastal area. I could see it would make a good holiday base.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

The room was perfect - spotless and very new looking. The pillows where like they had just been bought and there was shampoo/showergel - plus, handwash in the bathroom. There was also a fan, which was wonderful, as the rooms can get hot. The room was made over every day and fresh towels put in. We visited Southwold, Beccles, (We had the best fish and chips ever tasted here), Hadleigh, Snape Maltings and Aldeborough - all lovely places. There is a 24 hour Tesco on the roundabout, about 100 yards from the lodge, for your bits and bobs. I give the lodge an excellent.

We had our first breakfast at The Foxburrow (adjacent to the lodge) and suffered from tummy troubles. The member of staff serving us had BO and the dishes had baked on something-or-other all over them. There was another couple sat by us who gave us fits of giggles by saying it was like The League of Gentlemen, so that helped us cope.
There is a Maccies in Lowestoft 2 miles away, which was a safer option for brekkie. Also, avoid The Harvester pub, which is on the roundabout near the lodge........the food is frisbied at you and you leave with more tummy troubles!
So, unless you need a good purge, avoid the pubs.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Fussywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Premier Inn, Lowstoft.
I stayed for a short break at this hotel with my parents, and found the hotel clean, well maintained and very staff friendly. The hotel has 2 floors, no lift. It is located behind the Foxburrow Inn which a Beefeater pub, and so set back from the main road.
Rooms facing the public house may experience problems with strong odour from the restaurant extract system, and noise from patrons using the adjoining car park. Premier Inn rooms to the rear of the site are considerably quieter. Staying mid week in early September I found the site popular with retired leisure travellers.
We found Premier Inn service faultless – but found accessing the adjoining restaurant difficult due to its design.

Foxburrow Inn
The venue is popular in the evenings (expect ‘specials’ like Sunday Roasts to have sold out if you book and evening meal), and offers that standard Beefeater fare, at standard prices. The site is clear and well maintained. It has a lively atmosphere, but with relatively private dining areas.
I travelled with my parents, who are now in their 70s. Although not disabled, they and I found the amount of flights of stairs at the site problematic. The old building has been converted to provide a series of mezzanines (about 5 levels).
Using the site for continental breakfast each day we would climb a flight of stairs (stair lift available) to the waiter’s station to be allocated a table. The service staff would then take you to the table (in our case typically down a different flight of stairs), and then advise that the breakfast buffet was available back up these stairs, and up a further flight.
Carrying buffet breakfast items (cereal, hot drinks, fruit juice, toast etc) up and down stairs was difficult, and ultimately meant that we under utilized the buffet facility due to the ‘journey’ required. Travellers may find it more practical to take the cooked breakfast option which is served to the table, rather that the buffet continental option with the associated climbs.
If you find stairs difficult, or are not confident carrying food and scalding hot drinks up and down stairs (without a hand free to hold banisters etc) you are recommended to discuss this further with Premier Inn before booking – there may be alternatives.
Clearly the chain has had to work within planning constraints to utilize and maintain the character of an old building and whilst the staff provide good food and a quality service to all guests I can’t help think that the architect had a specific client group in mind or was not correctly briefed as to how the building would be used.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#5 of 10 in Lowestoft
360 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
2.5 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
424 reviews
1.4 mi away
Allseasons Hotels by Tingdene
1.9 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel

Address: 249 Yarmouth Road, Lowestoft NR32 4AA, England (Formerly known as "Travel Inn")
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
#2 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#3 Business Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the aptly-named "Sunrise Coast" with Pleasurewood Hills theme park just down the road ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Lowestoft
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing