We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tides Steakhouse & Grill at the Park

Tides Steakhouse & Grill at the Park
Ranked #97 of 169 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The new restaurant is located at 113-115 Bridge Road, Oulton Broad and called Tides Steakhouse & Grill at the Park. The restaurant opens 7 days a week and runs the same menu as Tides Steakhouse & Grill in Gorleston. There is a specials board which features daily specials and separate lunchtime and children’s menus.
Beccles
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Had a lovely burger meal here with the famliy. A tad expsensive for what it was but a nice atmosphere in nicely decorated place and a very friendly waitress - thank you Eryn.
Will visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveOgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    11
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not as good as it was”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Slow service,expensive and disappointed was our experience. Used previously and expected same standard but not to be. Ours was not the only poor meal as overheard other diners saying the same thing "where's my food". Burger fine but roll dry but starving by then as 45 min wait is to long when only 4 other tables occupied. Also wings and ribs bucket would indicate plenty of both not just one wing and end cuts of ribs.Didn't stick around for sweets as getting late. Not going back which is a shame as has some good meals in the past.

Helpful?
Thank mike i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh dear! ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Being a bank holiday we thought it would be a struggle for a table, this was not the case and I can see why! I had just the standard 8oz burger which was dry and just tasted of cumin that results in a burger you can enjoy all day! It is expensive for what it is especially if you build your burger. We had a fairly long wait for it too considering it was near on empty. I won't be returning such a shame

Helpful?
Thank Kindred1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roughton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We often visit both Tides in Oulton Broad & Gorleston and WOW!

EVERY TIME we have the most fabulous experience!! 10 out of 10 every time!!

The food is always faultless/ perfect, the prices are superb and the staff are brilliant!
Such lovely decor, a really cosy/ friendly feel :) we often take our little girl (less than a year old) and feel very comfortable in such a family friendly environment!

SO much choice & variety, you couldn't ask for more!!

If you haven't ever eaten here before ITS A MUST!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YLTM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Went here with my grown up children for Mothers day evening it was a lovely meal lovely setting polite and helpful staff really enjoyed it made mothers day really special Thanks

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellamaria100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides Steakhouse & Grill at the Park also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to Tides Steakhouse & Grill at the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing