We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best homemade cooking cafe around”
Review of The pantry

The pantry
Ranked #48 of 174 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Restaurant details
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best homemade cooking cafe around”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent service friendly staff. The food is absolutely amazing. I can highly recommend the mince pattie chips and gravy! My all time favourite.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whatsonmymind3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like a 2nd home great food.”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Living in the same town as this restaurant means my partner and I visit regularly. The service is fantastic we feel so welcome and I have picked up that the manager knows most regulars names and even their orders which is fantastic!! I normally have a breakfast or breakfast bap. The meat is all fresh butchers produce which certainty makes a difference. We have never had a bad meal yet and will return again and again. Well done guys!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford
1 review
“Always Pleasant”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Pantry has a warm welcoming feeling and food is always served in large portions. Great food always with the homemade taste. The staff are friendly and attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

A little hot as it was in the middle of summer, But the food is plentiful, the people are friendly, the food cooked to perfection.... If i have any advice to people is find where the 60+ year old pensioners go and eat.... Guaranteed it will tastey and well priced.... Look for the wrinkles for the deals :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank abdulearazaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOWESTOFT UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“GR8 VALUE GOOD CHOICE”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Yes recommend this place GR8 value for money, lots of choices, also have a very good specials board. Been here lots of times & will be going back. Its not easy to find as its in a little side road Surrey St. opposite the side of Nat West Bank, also has a staircase with no wheelchair access :-( but highly recommended for the able bodied

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LOWESTOFTSMUDGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The pantry also viewed

Lowestoft, Suffolk
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to The pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing