We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsleigh Guest House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kingsleigh Guest House
Ranked #22 of 29 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

have stayed for the past 2 years,every 8 weeks on business, always a warm welcome from teresa and paul and very comfortable and the worlds best breakfast. located within easy walking distance of the town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat20062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloLevoBoxo, Owner at Kingsleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Nothing gives us more satisfaction than repeat visitors. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to your next visit. Best regards Teresa & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very nice stay & lovely breakfast too
Nicely furnished room.
Plenty to see & do within a short walking distance
Thoroughly recommended, this was my first visit and it hopefully won't be my last!
Alex - Towcester

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 267Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloLevoBoxo, Owner at Kingsleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thanks for your lovely review and of course for your visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lowestoft. Thanks again Teresa & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here with my husband. It is currently being refurbished and we stayed in a room that judging by the smell of fresh paint had recently been modernized although by appearance that was not at all obvious, that was of course until we saw a room that had not been redecorated yet. The room was pleasant enough but a few things worth noting, for example; The room door was incredibly hard to open and close, the bathroom door did not stay shut, the shower cubicle is very very small and would be unsuitable for a large person, the sink was hard to use when brushing your teeth due to a glass shelf that had been placed 30cm above it and the bathroom was not particularly clean! On the plus side the bed was reasonably comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and the lady running the B&B is very friendly. There is a serious issue regarding the noise from people leaving the night club in the early hours of the morning on both a Friday and Saturday night, with Saturday night being the worst! This was mainly due to the position of our room: We stayed in room 2 and our view was to the side opposite the toyota garage, I would imagine the noise in the rooms facing the back would be far more acceptable. We spent time exploring the beach along the south side of Lowestoft and my advice would be to stay further along to the south of Marine Parade as the area is far more peaceful and the beach much nicer.

Room Tip: Make sure the view from your room is not towards the toyota garage as the noise will definitely keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay with Paul and Teresa in lovely Lowestoft. The family room worked well fitting our young girls (7 & 3) and had a great sea/sunrise view. Wi-Fi is available. As hoped for, the wonderful English breakfast set us up perfectly for our day long adventures. Bacon, sausages, tomatoes,beans, eggs how we wanted them - delicious.

B&B is located well with the town a five minute walk to the left and the nice golden sand beach about five minutes to the right. Always found free parking right outside. Recommend the newly opened Harbour Inn pub for family dinner.

Finally, it was a nice touch giving my young girls chocolate eggs on Easter Sunday - they loved the B&B experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YVRlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloLevoBoxo, Owner at Kingsleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Please be sure to contact us when you next visit Lowestoft.

Best regards
Teresa & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

On a recent stay to this Guest house we were lucky to get a sea-view room, the room was a lovely size and had amazing views of the beach.

The guest house owners, Teresa and Paul were very helpful with suggestions of locals places to eat in the evening, over our stay felt very relaxing and enjoyable.

I look forward to a return trip!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloLevoBoxo, Owner at Kingsleigh Guest House, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
We're always pleased to hear from happy guests. Thank you for your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Regards
Teresa & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hatfield Hotel
The Hatfield Hotel
#8 of 9 in Lowestoft
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Lights Guest House
Harbour Lights Guest House
#10 of 29 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sandcastle
The Sandcastle
#12 of 29 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Clyffe Hotel Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Homelea Guest House
Homelea Guest House
#16 of 29 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsleigh Guest House

Property: Kingsleigh Guest House
Address: 44 Marine Parade, Lowestoft NR33 0QN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kingsleigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsleigh Guest House Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing