We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Location and excellent staff”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Warm welcome at reception and was given full information about hotel.Our chalet was clean and comfortable and in an ideal quiet location for us,there was a new flat screen tv which could have been a larger screen? All the staff were very helpful and friendly and were a credit to Warners. The evening entertainment was first class as was the food. However the price of drinks, wine especially was expensive.
I am sure they would sell more if it was cheaper??

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greybarnowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Gunton Hall and surrounding area. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the summer season so you can explore the area further. We are very lucky to have the Broads and the Seaside on our door
step. Warners have recently introduced an All Inclusive package that starts from just £50pp. This not only includes your drinks but your lunch also.

Kind Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    360
    138
    58
    39
See reviews for
136
579
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

would definatley recommend staying here, staff were very friendly and helpful, chalet we stayed in was very clean and roomy, entertainment was very good, food was excellent, and overall a very enjoyable break, will definately be going back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parmarall6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

We needed a break and hadn't been to Suffolk/Norfolk before so chose Gunton Hall. We had a nice quiet chalet with very friendly ducks greeting us when we went for meals! We able to enjoy some sunshine on our walk to the beach which was deserted. Visited the neighbouring Warner at Corton but were gald we were staying at Gunton Hall! It was nice to be able to sit quietly in the lounge to read our books, although we did enjoy the quiz . Beacuse we visited so early in the season a lot of attractions were not open but had an interesting time exploring Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth. A very nice short break.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hols90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Gunton Hall and surrounding area. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the summer season so you can explore the area further. We are very lucky to have the Broads and the Seaside on our door
step.

Kind Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Service and consideration was first class, the food was wonderful and every night we were spoilt for choice. We were given the same dining table for the duration of our stay so there was no hunting for somewhere to sit. The’ entertainment was very entertaining’ and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We did not have time to go on trips as there was enough to do right there. The leisure facilities were excellent and I swam every day. Chalet was very nice with lovely views and the peace was lovely and relaxing. We have booked two further holidays at Gunton Hall in May and July and cannot wait to go back.
Our only little down point was we found the house band was too loud for us. But it would not put us off.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tillyflop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the team. We do take all comments on board and will look into the sound level coming from our band.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2011

We took a weekend bowling break (12 of us in the group) we all enjoyed ourselves very much - the food was outstanding. All wishing to return next year.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deryck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioRodrigues, Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time and psoting a review on your stay at Gunton. I am very happy that your group enjoyed the bowling break and our food offering in the restaurant. I will pass your feedback to the relevant teams.

Hope to see you back with us soon
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

I have been to the Warners at Yarmouth I.of W once and to Lakeside, Hayling Island once and have always found the chalet perfectly acceptable but I can't say the same about Gunton Hall.The food was as good as usual,especially the breakfasts and all the activities were available as usual but on arrival I was greeted with a shabby front door with peeling paint and worse was to come inside.The bathroom was in a very poor state with black cracks round the woodwork everywhere.The toilet and bath were clean but the poor cleaner couldn't do much about the mould in the cracks,the radiator with rusty marks on the top,a crack in the bath side panel and gaps in woodwork.Apparently this block [Maple} are due for refurbishment and I consider them unfit to use as they are.
I know when someone else complained on the second day her concerns were listened to and she was moved but visitors should not be put to this inconvenience.My chalet was No1 Maple,B.Baxendale

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were not impressed with the accomodation. I can comfirm that these Timber value chalets are due to be upgraded very soon. Every effort is made when guests book these rooms to explain that they are value rooms which is why we give an automatic discount of £40 off the brochure price. Hopefully this has not deterred you from returning to Gunton Hall and sample one of our upgraded rooms along.

Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Well where do I start, we enjoyed the stay so much we booked to return prior to coming home. The food was excellent,, the staff just couldn't help you enough. The entertainment was brilliant. What else do you need?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrina13, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you so much for leaving a review, we love to hear how our guests enjoyed their break. I will share your review with the team at Gunton and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Petrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
2.9 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
2.6 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
20.0 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village
Address: Gunton Avenue, Lowestoft NR32 5DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lowestoft
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every break at Gunton Hall includes hearty hot and cold buffet breakfasts and delicious three-course dinners. Lots of daytime activities and leisure facilities including swimming,archery and salon spa.A unique and dazzling schedule of entertainment and dancing is also included in your holiday.The Hotel organises shopping trips to Nowhich, Bure Valley steam trains and Broads cruises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gunton Hall Hotel Lowestoft
Gunton Hall Lowestoft
Warner Leisure Hotels Gunton Hall Coastal Village Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing