We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edingworth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
110
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstayed herefull englishbottled waterfresh milk in the fridgevery comfortable stayone night stayvisiting lowestoftbreakfast roomsingle roomsouth beachyogurttown centrethe ground floorbiscuitsvivhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I found this B&B by accident on line, and I am so glad I did. A wonderful place, like home from home.. Viv and Mike make you feel so welcome, This was my third stay and it will be my first choice everytime.. The breakfasts are out of this world. The rooms are clean, fresh and very big.. Ensuite's are very clean and fresh...
You couldn't wish for a better place to stay, I can't wait to stay again...
Anne Ashley

Room Tip: All the rooms are in tiptop condition
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

We can't thank you enough for such a kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Lovely informative and helpful hosts, with honest local advice (suggested a brilliant route to get to lowestoft which save us 30 mins travelling) and a brilliant breakfast! Room was very well kept, everything was perfectly clean and pleasant. It was a pleasure to stay here and I/we will most certainly be staying here again when we return

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paultotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Your appreciation is so rewarding for us. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting a relative. I was very nervous as I was on my own but Viv and Mike gave me such a warm welcome I soon felt relaxed. The room was really large, very clean and well equipped. It was such a hearty breakfast I didn't need any lunch. The rates were really reasonable. I would certainly recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting to visit Lowestoft. I will certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dojofot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Thank you Dorothy. We are so pleased that you felt so relaxed and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a lovely friendly place for a short or long stay. The rooms are modern and very clean. The food is great and with a good choice. You are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive. It is in a great location with just a short walk to the sea front and within easy reach of the town centre. This is now the second time i have stayed there and i will definately go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starshine7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thanks so much for coming back and then reviewing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

the room was clean and tidy and beds mega comfortable. the people running the place were very pleasant and polite. you even get greated by a friendly little dog which was sweet. i will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoody81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews