We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great b&b!! ”

The Edingworth Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Edingworth Guest House
Ranked #8 of 28 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great b&b!! ”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a work capacity for 2 nights in October 2013. I had a large family room to myself and a huge double bed. The room was immaculately clean and the bathroom was large and spacious. The hosts were very warm, welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were superb. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone and would definitely stay here again if I was in Lowestoft

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dompsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We're so pleased your enjoyed stay with us and really appreciate your lovely comments Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    8
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
30
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A wonderful place, clean and tidy.
Comfortable room with telly and shower inside.
Delicious breakfast.
And Mike and Viv are very friendly and hospitable.
A pleasure to stay to them!
Stephen from Derbyshire

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for the comments. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Viv & mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Really nice guest house, very helpful hosts (with a lovely dog!), comfortable large rooms, close to the sea front, watch out for the one way system. Make sure you ask about the pub that serves the gammon!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for the lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hucknall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently spent our second visit to Edingworth, and have already booked for 2014. They are a great couple and bend over backwards to help. We had an unfortunate incident on our penultimate day, on our way back to the house. Mike was such a great help in getting things sorted out with my husband's wheelchair, and Viv put some items in the washer for us. The food is beautiful, from the bowl of fresh fruit salad, the help-yourself cereals, the chiller with the fruit juices, up to the full English breakfast. You are set up for the day after this! The room is beautifully clean and airy, with the hospitality tray and kettle. For my husband the cherry on top of the icing on the cake is the adorable Molly, a four-legged bundle of absolute delight. Our score - 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 761joc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We read your review first thing this morning and walked around all day feeling lovely. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Viv and Mike could not go any further out of their way to make sure we had the best 1st anniversary we could have. Nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and tidy, the breakfast was delicious and plenty of it. 10 out of 10

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brianclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We are so pleased you had a lovely anniversary. Glad you enjoyed the picnic we packed for you which was a bonus for us as we made up what we would have eaten as well as what you asked for lol. Thank you for picking us off tripadvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just stopped to see if they had any vacancies, Viv & Mike showed us a fabulous room which we took for 3 nights. The room was spacious, very clean and welcoming. Tea making facilities where one of the best we have had. Wi-Fi was a bonus so we could keep in touch with friends and family on our tablet. As for the breakfast, well it was great with just about anything you wanted from fruit to a full English. Our hosts Viv & Mike made us feel so welcome. They told us all the places to park "free" in the surrounding places and where to eat. Thanks for a wonderful stay and we would tell everyone who want to stay in Lowestoft to use this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Hope you pair eventually made it home from your adventures. We enjoyed having you here, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Excactly as promised: friendly, comfortable, clean, and very near the beach. The owners (and their dog) were extremely welcoming. We stayed in the family room and it was great. We plan to stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. A bit of a walk from the train station, but not a problem if you plan for it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B_D_and_B_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
It looks like we "did as it says on the tin" lol. Thank you from Molly Viv & mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel
#3 of 10 in Lowestoft
336 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Britten House
Britten House
#3 of 28 in Lowestoft
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Clyffe Hotel Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edingworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edingworth Guest House

Property: The Edingworth Guest House
Address: 395 London Road South | Lowestoft, Lowestoft NR33 0BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Edingworth Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exemplary guest house. Exceptionally clean with friendly owners. All rooms en-suite shower / toilet with dbl + single bed in every room. 150 yards from fantastic beach. Free Wi-Fi. Unbelievable value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Edingworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Edingworth Guest House Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing