We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edingworth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
110
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bstayed herefull englishbottled waterfresh milk in the fridgevery comfortable stayone night stayvisiting lowestoftbreakfast roomsingle roomsouth beachyogurttown centrethe ground floorbiscuitsvivhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed here mid week for 2 nights.

Firstly, the room was very spacious, with a wide bay window creating further space and light. Beds were very comfortable, tv and en suite two additional facilities that made the stay as nice as it was.

Breakfast both days was nice, with fruit juice, fresh fruit salad and yogurts in the fridge then a full English (or whatever variation you wanted) which was one of the nicer breakfasts I've experienced in a b & b.

One small point - changing the door number signs would complete the work done to the rooms as signs currently a bit dated.

When I revisit lowestoft, I would definitely aim to stay back here.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warwick19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had a nice stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A very comfortable B&B with friendly and helpful hosts.Although on my own I had a large family room with a large ensuite - great to have a power shower.Room comes with TV, wifi, tea ,coffee and even bottled water.Highly recommended

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Many thanks Geoff for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My stay at this lovely bed and breakfast couldnt have been any better! I felt right at home from the second i stepped foot in the front door. Being on the road alot i was glad to find myself in a very comfy bed with minimal noise throughout the night. Plus a great breakfast was served to my liking at a time which was convenient for myself. Thanks for all your hospitality :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanOshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Hi Dan, very kind of you to review us. Thanks for your lovely comments. Viv & mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a work capacity for 2 nights in October 2013. I had a large family room to myself and a huge double bed. The room was immaculately clean and the bathroom was large and spacious. The hosts were very warm, welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were superb. I would definitely recommend this b&b to anyone and would definitely stay here again if I was in Lowestoft

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank dompsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We're so pleased your enjoyed stay with us and really appreciate your lovely comments Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

A wonderful place, clean and tidy.
Comfortable room with telly and shower inside.
Delicious breakfast.
And Mike and Viv are very friendly and hospitable.
A pleasure to stay to them!
Stephen from Derbyshire

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike b, Owner at The Edingworth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you so much for the comments. We were delighted you enjoyed your stay.
Viv & mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews