We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....fantastic accomodation!”
Review of cortonvillas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
cortonvillas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Corton Villas for 4 days and had a wondrrful break. The villa was perfect for 5 people....clean, well furnished and presented well too. Kitchen had all the mod cons needed and the added extras of tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, mints and two bottles of wine as a welcome pack was an appreciated touch! Location is good for being able to access local points of interest. Covered swimming pool was lovely...kids enjoyed this whilst we had a few drinks in the bar. Meals and drinks at the club house was very reasonable although club house was very quiet in the eves...not much going on. good chinese opposite the site and a friendly pub too! Had a lovely meal just up the road at the Corton Inn...warm welcome and good food! Gorleston beach...just up the road is a lovely old fashioned traditional beachfront with a beautiful stretch of sand for the kids to enjoy and a few amusement arcades.
Would definately go back to stay at Corton villas again....thank you for allowing us to rent.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

Second time of staying at the villa and again we where greated with complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits which we needed on arrival, but to top it off 2 little bottles of wine were a lovely touch which we enjoyed with our meal. The villa was lovely, clean, comfortable, bright and warm. The kitchen is equipped with everything we needed and more. It was great to have wifi too which was a added bonus. The whole villa was just perfect and we will definitely be back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo5_4_3_2_12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights May bank holiday. 2 adults and a 2 years old. The villa was very nicely presented and well equipped. 3 Bedrooms, in which we only needed 2 of them. The location was great to get to all the local attractions. We visited great Yarmouth Sealife cente, local beaches, Africa Alive, Sneetleyton Hall. There was loads more to do in the area as well.
The swimming pool on site was only just turned on and the boiler broked, but they were fixing it to get it up and running. They have enclosed the pool now, hoping to run it all year long.
The price of the villa was very reasonable/cheap.
If you want a nice family break away, this is a good choice.
The only negative, was the curtains and very light, so take an eye mask with you!
We stayed in No.46

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch3rie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Was very impressed with our Villa. It was bright, airy, very modern and spotlessly clean. The little extras like the complimentary toiletries etc were a really nice touch. Everything in the Villa seemed to be of a very high standard (especially the lovely fluffy towels). The other thing I'd like to mention is the night lights (one fitted on the landing and one in the lounge). What a great idea (saved messing about trying to find the light switches in the dark).

The Villas are also ideally situated, with easy access to Great Yarmouth, Lowestoft etc., Hemsby etc.

Would highly recommend Corton Villas to anyone wanting a home away from home, in a lovely quiet setting. Would definately come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you Tracy so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We have stayed in these villas over the winter months they are very warm comfortable and catered for all our needs,the villas are close to lowestoft yarmouth with a regular bus service ,the villas are decorated to a very high spec and are home from home would definately come here again

Room Tip: There is no difference in any of the villas they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Richard and Liz met us to give us an overview of the accommodation; they were informative and friendly. The accommodation is decorated to a high standard making it bright and airy. The kitchen had all the facilities we needed to cook our own evening meal and full English breakfast. The bathroom was very clean with a wonderful shower. Complementary toiletries and big soft towels added to the pleasant experience of the stay. A very comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 833Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so very much for your very kind and encouraging words, your feedback is important to us and more importantly to our potential guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lizzie_J95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard G, Owner at cortonvillas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lowestoft hotels
3.7 mi away
Ivy House Country Hotel
Ivy House Country Hotel
#1 of 10 in Lowestoft
523 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Lowestoft Hotel
3.1 mi away
Best Western The Hotel Hatfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
3.5 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 10 in Lowestoft
446 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
The Courtyard, Laurel Farm
#17 of 28 in Lowestoft
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to cortonvillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about cortonvillas

Address: 42-47 Waterside Holiday Park | Corton, Lowestoft NR32 5HS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Lowestoft
Price Range: £76 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cortonvillas - distinctive self catering, cottage style villas situated in the tranquil Waterside Holiday Park at Corton near Lowestoft. Each villa has a Lounge/Diner, Kitchen and Bathroom (bath with shower over) on the ground floor and 3x Bedrooms (1x Double, 1x Twin and 1x Single) on the upper floor and they provide an ideal base from which to explore the nearby seaside towns and villages and many other local attractions. Prices are per villa (sleeping up to 5 Guests in 3 Bedrooms). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cortonvillas Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing