We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,562 results
Traveller rating
315
467
260
190
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
467
260
190
330
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue coatsjacket potatosalad barclub chaletqueen vicquad bikescrazy golfgames roomtable tennisself serviceporridgeevening mealentertainment managerhalf termfamily holidaybar pricesnight break
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 1,562 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I had heard from friends who went last Christmas how terrible it had become, but the price influenced us to go for a w/e. How pleased we were that we hadnt booked for longer the Chalet is not designed for longer than an overnight stay, compact with no wardrobe @ door hanging off chest of drawers, windows ABSOLUTLY filthy, on going back to reception we were informed a wardrobe would be delivered after 1 hr went back to reception was then told no spare wardrobes available, asking if we could be moved to a 2 bed chalet and pay the difference MANY OPPOSITE) we were told these were being refurbished today, Reception were far from helpfull in their attitude to our requests by the manner in which they conveyed themselves. and during our time there no work was carried out to the 2 bed chalets. NEVER AGAIN PONTINS shame because as kids we had many a great time there. K. Mikulik

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just got back from and 4 day stay at Pakefield and found it great value.
The food was excellent,(half Board) and staff were very helpful.
We have booked 3 rooms to go back again in Sept 2013 for another 4 days.
The two rooms had everything we needed including a full size fridge.

Nick Clay

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2013

Hi Nick,

Thank you kindly for your 5 star review and I was especially pleased to read that you have chosen to come back again in September. That says volumes, so thank you very much...

I’m glad you mentioned the new petite kitchen as our entire apartments now come with fridge, sink, microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. In fact we just launched this weekend our all new self-catering apartments with the addition of cookers.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Pontins Pakefield this September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just got back from a 4 night stay at Pakefield we had a great time been going for the last 9 years.The chalet was clean and comfy,they are being refurbished and if you find any little fault they come and fix it within the hour,the food as always was amazing for the price you pay,the entertainment was more about the kids than our age so would like a bit more for adults.going again in september can't wait.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pam l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hi Pam,

Thank you kindly for your 5 star review and I was especially pleased to read that once again we were able to do everything we could to ensure you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Pam you are totally right, we are refurbishing our chalets, but also the entire park, with an ongoing rolling programme in place. It was also pleasing to read you comments on our half/full board food operation and how it offers great value for money. Over the winter the team worked very hard improving the offer we provide and the team will be so please by your comments.

Finally I just thought I would let you know that we do offer breaks that cater solely for adult throughout the year and we call this “select Holidays”. Information can be found on our website.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Pontins Pakefield this September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We went on a 3 night Abba Mamma Mia weekend with GN holidays (£298 for Club chalet). All much as you would expect from a Pontins holiday. Good food, self service, worth having a look at what is on offer before choosing your food, on the first night we messed up and started at the salad bar before getting to the hot food. Night one was chicken chasseur, night two was Scampi, night three was roast turkey. All hot and plentiful. Breakfast was excellent, hot and topped up constantly, look for the toast in the middle of the serving area, we found that on second morning. Bed was comfortable but made alarming spring noises when moving. Bath was very odd, half size with a seat taking up half of it, shower overhead is fixed into wall. If the main entertainment isnt to your taste there is an excellent keyboard player in the bar by the restaurant. The 99p bar is frustrating, spent from 6-6.30 waiting to get drink before dinner and at least half an hour per bar visit every time we wanted a drink due to people buying multiple drinks because it was only 99p up to 9pm. The entertainment didnt start until 10pm, bingo was taking place most of the time before then.

Room Tip: We booked a club chalet but after looking through windows at the basic chalets the only difference seemed to be that we had a patio door. We did get allocated parking, a daily newspaper and a bottle of wine but for £60 extra think it may have been a waste of money. Also not good on the privacy front having a patio door straight into the bedroom. We turned the fridge off overnight as very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TerryFEssexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Me, my husband and my 14 year old stepson spent the weekend of 21st to 24th June 2013 at Pakefield and we had a great time. The chalet was OK, not 5 star admittedly but we hadn't paid 5 star prices! There was plenty of food at breakfast and dinner times, equally not 5 star but we didn't go hungry. We went off of the campsite on the Saturday and Sunday, exploring Great Yarmouth and Banham Zoo which is about 30 miles away. We really enjoyed both days out and felt we'd had a decent long weekend break. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Guest Relations Manager at Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Hi Carole,

Thank you kindly for your review of your holiday here at Pontins Pakefield and also for recognising that the holidays we provide really do represent good value for money which is extremely important during these particularly trying economic times.

You are also right; the surrounding area is beautiful and lots to do, from Africa Alive, Banham Zoo, Pleasure Beach, Great Yarmouth and lots more. For more ideas visit our website

We look forward to offering you more value for money again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews