We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pontins Pakefield Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,552)
Filter reviews
1,552 results
Traveller rating
314
463
259
188
328
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
314
463
259
188
328
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue coatsjacket potatosalad barclub chaletqueen vicquad bikescrazy golfgames roomtable tennisself serviceporridgeevening mealentertainment managerhalf termfamily holidaybar pricesnight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 1,552 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Was bit worried if chalet was going to be warm enough, also, about what food we could expect. ----
Chalet was on tap warmth, food was all you could eat, really great choice, and for the price we paid, was top notch, couldnt fault it.
Staff were friendly & helpful, all in all, faultless. Wouldnt hesitate to go again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pleasecabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We booked through the sun £9.50 holidays and so based on the fact we paid less than £40 for 4 nights stay (plus service charge and passes) the place is fab lots of organised activities to keep the kids happy, there was of course with any holiday park nearing the end of season a few areas that could have used a coat of paint the crazy golf for example but thus was free so cannot complain too much the staff were great had a few minor issues with a rubbish shower but staff were quick to fix it and even washed and dried the towel I'd used to mop up the leaked water the Cabaret shows were very good we especially enjoyed the Halloween special!

The food was lovely and there was certainly plenty of it! We would go again maybe next time a bit earlier in the season though

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tezmumtolou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

just got back from a lovely break at pontins. The chalet was Spotless.The food was lovely especially the choice. I am a vegetarian and had plenty to choose from. The trays were quickly replenished once emptied and food was piping hot. Credit to the restarant staff. I
actually thanked one of the ladies clearing the tables and told her how nice the food was. She seemed quite taken aback. The 99p bar was a disaster,not enough staff. We ended up taking in our own booze from the shop. Don't be put off by some of the harsh reviews. There are some great value weekends on offer,give it go.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Return from half term break at pontins had a great time the bluecoats work extremely hard and put everything in there show on Halloween was excellent.They make the holiday even more special nothing too much trouble.I will be back next year.The chalet are basic but you are only there to sleep and wash if you go on holiday to stay in the chalet whats the point of being on holiday.the only problem we had was the people behind us use to come in about 12.30 at night and make a lot of noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We returned from pontins pakefield last week we went for the Halloween theme. Well what can I say it was fantastic, Harry, Beth, Callum, emma, dan, wendy and Robert the bluecoats were fantastic, the shows they done, the entertainment during the day for both kids and adults was great. They all worked really hard.

The food was fantastic the rooms were great basic but every thing that you need for a break,

Reception staff were really helpful and nothing was to much trouble.

Well with the money I paid for a family of 5 will be returning again soon.

Thank you all.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank murraysmith520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews