We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlton Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkhill(Lowestoft)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
153
88
40
29
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
88
40
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carveryjacuzzi bathfour posternight portertransport museumgood sizepiping hotfood was lovelyan evening mealfull englishplenty of choicelovely roomcooked breakfasttea and coffeeyogurtweddingvenue
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here with my partner, it was a surprise treat for me and overall was very impressed!

My partner booked a room with a four poster bed but on arrival we were allocated the bridal suite ( a little embarrassed )
The room was beautiful, very well set out, roomy and a jacuzzi bath! Although I did think for a bridal suite it lacked a little romance. The colour scheme was black, purple and green and did look very plush!
We weren't told about the wifi and the pillows were too soft for my liking. The bed was very comfortable but unfortunately we didn't get a good nights sleep.
There was an annoying green light in the ceiling that lit the room up all night and the noise from the caravan park right behind our room was annoying!

We didn't eat or drink here but the staff we did deal with ( reception ) were very pleasant and friendly.
Overall, pleased.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The surroundings were lovely but the carvery left a lot to be desired really. we love carverys and this is one we wont be back to. the food was average and The service was terrible, bad communication meant we had 4 different waiter/esses and had to wait ages for drinks and each course despite not being very busy. I even had to knock very hard on the front door to be let in as someone had dropped the catch and there was nobody on reception. The staff were lovely but disorganised, we had to go the other side to the bar twice to fetch someone and noticed that other people were doing the same. I hope the management read this and up their game as it could be really good here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Upon arrival, great first impressions, with great surroundings. However, the service was disappointing, as we had to wait over an hour for food to arrive, despite the restaurant not busy. We were only told of delay due to staff shortage when we complained. Though when the food did finally arrive, it was good but the carvery was very limited. Better customer service by being informed of delay would have been more acceptable than just being left waiting. This made it a disappointing evening.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Person321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Went on recommendation of friends for the carvery.
Starters were good. Then went thru to the carvery...thats when the bad started..ALL the meat was overcooked the vegetables had been left stewing what was left of them and the gravy was thick & lumpy and the yorkshires were rock hard. ALL OF IT WAS COLD.
Service recovery poor

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank rumbumbaccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We left it too late to find hotel accommodation in Southwold so stayed here instead. Glad we did! The reception staff were efficient and very welcoming. We'd booked a double room but as the hotel wasn't full we were upgraded to a kingsize. The room was of average size but amazingly clean with a good-sized telly; the bathroom looked as if it were brand new but I was told the hotel was refurbished last year. We didn't dine here but the breakfast was freshly cooked and up to the mark. The photo of the exterior probably gives away the fact that despite the word 'manor' in the name this isn't a country house hotel; but if you're after a clean room and good service at a reasonable price then this hotel will suit you just fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews