We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fishers Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Fishers Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Lowestoft B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Spent two nights at Fishers over Easter weekend. While we chose the hotel for proximity to relatives in Lowestoft, it was just what I would have chosen in any circumstances. Quiet, spotlessly clean, great bathroom with plenty of shelves, ample cupboard space, lovely drapes, linen, great TV, close to the beach, and gorgeous building. The breakfast was simply delicious, with the best strawberry preserve I have ever tasted. The receptionist/host/barman was gracious.
I highly recommend this establishment for all of these reasons -- and it is so close to the beach as well.

Room Tip: stayed in one of several rooms with direct access from parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
24
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

we needed to come to see relatives and needed to find a dog friendly hotel. If we came again without the dog we would still stay at Fishers! It was spotlessly clean, friendly and comfortable - everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious and simple but freshly cooked and the restaurant, although very quiet, was excellent value and very good too!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funkymum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in March with work for three nights and was very happy with the hotel, service and food. Dave; receptionist, bar man and breakfast waiter was friendly. The evening meal menu was varied with plenty of options (and despite wanting a dessert every night I never managed as was too full from the good portion sizes of the main meal!). The room was nicely decorated with a large bathroom (unfortunately mine was just above the bar area so could hear muffled voices and laughter from 6pm onwards but it wasn't too loud and didn't bother me). Lovely full english breakfast served if you chose to order it (cooked to order which makes a nice change from the buffet style of bigger hotels). Nice beach was just a five minite walk down the road. All in all a pleasant stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carrell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for one night on business. On arrival I wasn't sure what to expect but the staff were very personable and the room was spacious and comfortable. The menu for dinner was comprehensive with specials on a board to add to the normal choice. My rib eye steak was slightly overlooked but the food was very well presented. The lemon cheesecake with orange sorbet was delicious. Breakfast was a calm affair again with a good selection of cooked food. The service at checkout was professional. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohnDaniell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We really enjoy staying at the Fishers, the rooms are modern and clean and the breakfast is lovely. Nice and quiet and away from the town centre! You can also easily walk from the hotel to Pakefield beach which is unspoilt and quiet.

Room Tip: The outside 'bungalow' rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minifan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Timperley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

E mailed this hotel to ask about the tariff for disabled rooms, got an acknowledgement but not a reply 4 days and counting!! am unable to rate the hotel or its facilities as a result of this and am very upset at the lack of customer service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed two nights, immaculate clean modern room in which we were able to take our little dog. 3 Mins walk to the beach. Breakfast was perfect and service brilliant. A friendly hotel that is a little gem. I wish I could keep this one a secret, as when I return don’t want to find its all booked up!. A lot of effort has been put into this hotel, its not on the sea front but this is what we wanted when taking a dog, a quiet place that's near to a dog walking beach and that’s what we got.
5 Star standard for a very reasonable rate. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowestoft
0.4 mi away
The Hotel Victoria
The Hotel Victoria
#6 of 9 in Lowestoft
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wherry Hotel
Wherry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oulton Broad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Tramway Hotel
The Tramway Hotel
#18 of 29 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Number 18
Number 18
#19 of 29 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.5 mi away
Somerton Guest House
Somerton Guest House
#4 of 29 in Lowestoft
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chiltern House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fishers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fishers Hotel

Property: The Fishers Hotel
Address: 41 London Road Pakefield | Pakefield, Lowestoft NR33 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Lowestoft
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fishers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 3 Star small hotel with 16 en-suite rooms all furnished to a high standard. We also have excellent bar and restaurant facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Fishers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fishers Hotel Lowestoft, Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing