We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit and you’ll want to return !”
Review of The White Horse

The White Horse
Ranked #46 of 200 Restaurants in Lowestoft
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Village pub and restaurant on the East coast of Suffolk offering great food, lagers, spirits and local ales. Dog and family friendly.
Restaurant details
Description: Village pub and restaurant on the East coast of Suffolk offering great food, lagers, spirits and local ales. Dog and family friendly.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

My husband and I were served a fantastic meal this evening . The food was amazing , well presented and cooked perfectly . Served by friendly and attentive staff .
Tonight it was just the 2 of us but we have been equally well served when we’ve visited with our family.
Nothing to fault , it’s a hidden gem providing a great restaurant experience as well as a fine local pub which we would highly recommend for any occasion.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Lemmonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2021

Didn't eat here but the local beer was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you're passing call in for a drink. They also host (behind the pub) a chippy, village shop and they do take away pizza.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank JudyMarshall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

Staying at caravan park we phoned up to book table with 2 hours notice and they were able to fit us in.Table for two and will return in future with family as they had toddler toys in garden as well as lovely food.I ordered the ribs and hubby ordered the chicken and ribs.Both enjoyed our meals I loved the ribs as they had a lot of meat on compared to most places.From the caravan park the phone signal is bad and couldn't hear each other but had no problem getting a table.Thankyou for the lovely food

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank low30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

We were staying at a nearby caravan site, we booked the white horse for Sunday lunch and they were so accommodating. Arranged us in the outdoor marquee as there was 16 of us all from one family, and we stayed on to watch the euro final. The staff were incredible, looking after our every demand and going over above, shout out to Tasha and Oliver inparticular, great food , amazing chips! and service that was second to none. Thank you all at the White Horse we really appreciate it.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank debbiesJ9592YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bev C, Owner at The White Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Hi. We are so glad you enjoyed your day with us and thank you for the amazing review. We are very lucky to have our White Horse staff!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Fast, friendly service, with great food and good company. Sat inside as it was a little colder outside, loads of room and comfortable.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The White Horse also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to The White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.