We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Salim's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 266 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The best madras I have ever had
Great staff and great food, very friendly great value for money good good good right in center of town

Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you very much for this positive review. We are really pleased to hear you enjoyed our food, especially the Madras. We value customer feedback and hope we will welcome you back so Salim's again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 290 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Came here on a hen do. The staff were very helpful even when we had had afew drinks! Food was served quickly and was very nice!

Thank -moon-122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to Salim's. Thank you for your positive review, customer feedback is much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back to our restaurant soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Tried the rest but we still keep going back to Salims for quality and quantity food and geat service also tried telephone order with delivery service, cannot fault at all, Not the cheapest but the best, and the staff are really friendly!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoughboroughAerials
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for this positive review, customer feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our telephone order service. We hope to welcome you back to Salim's soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We come from Leicestershire and there is a lot of Indian restaurants to choose from. We were in a party of five and all five of us thought this was top of the hill. The food and service could not be faulted and believe you me between us we have ate at one or two Indian restaurants.

It's a must try, its not expensive and we took loads away in doggy bags as we could not eat it all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cuskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for this favourable review, customer feedback is really appreciated and important to us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope we will welcome you to Salim's again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I'd been to Salim's two years ago and had a good experience but wasn't sure if it would be the same. i wasn't disappointed. My sister and I were welcomed by a pleasant man who took us to our table and got us some drinks. We were left to choose from the menu without feeling rushed or waiting too long for attention. We ordered two mains, two sides, nan and rice. In other Indian restaurants I've felt cheated by the portion size, but here we had so much we couldn't finish it. They would have put the leftovers into takeaway cartons but we were going out afterwards so couldn't carry it. We ended up ordering four tomato sauce based dishes which could have all tasted the same, but each dish had its own unique flavour. All well spiced, well seasoned and beautifully presented. If we had wanted advice when ordering we would have been helped as I heard staff advising other diners. However, I didn't hear anyone try to sell the special, which was written on a small board on the wall. Unlike other places I've eaten in, these dishes were well packed with their main meat or vegetable ingredient and not just sauce with a few bits in. And the nan was lovely and the pickles were tasty and there was plenty for both of us. The toilet was clean, as was the whole place and there was real attention to detail. Our bill was about £45 but we didn't have wine. It was definitely worth the money and we'll be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is of great value to us. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable experience at Salim's and enjoyed our food. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salim's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Salim's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing