We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!”

Salim's Indian Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 257 Restaurants in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

after looking on trip advisor for somewhere to eat, we decieded on a curry and Salim Indian Restaurant had the better of all the ratings....and it so did not disappoint...the staff were all friendly and very helpfull as well as quite entertaining....we hadn't booked but did get there about 7pm and were given a table...the food was lovely, not at all rushed...possibly one of the best Indian meals ever eaten :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grovevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you very much for this positive review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Salim's. We are constantly working to improve our customer service and we value all customer feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Salim's again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    74
    21
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food was great, the staff are friendly and welcoming, what more can you ask for. if your thinking about going there, just go. i would be more than happy to eat there again. Best meal i had while in loughborough over my stay there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank matty320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant during your stay in Loughborough. We really enjoy hearing feedback from customers and hope you will choose Salim's again next time you are in Loughborough.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never fails to deliver!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this restaurant enough, not only is the food spot on, the service is 5☆ if you have not been in here yet........... what you waiting for, i have been to other indian restaurants but none of them are in salims league.

Helpful?
3 Thank Forest1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation. It is pleasing to hear such good feedback - we appreciate customer feedback and use it to continually improve our service. We hope you will visit Salim's again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food AND service worthy of praise”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the first time I'd visited Salim's and I was very pleasantly surprised by both the food and the service. There was a good vibe in the restaurant with plenty of pre-booked tables and passing trade. Staff were attentive and came to the table to describe and recommend dishes from the extensive menu to suit our taste and preference. The food was plentiful, fresh, tasty and well presented. It's the best Indian meal I've had in a very long time. The staff clearly take pride in the business and want you to have a good experience. I'll be back and will recommend it to others.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to visit Salim's and leaving such a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service - we work hard to maintain this high standard and value customer feedback to help with this process. We look forward to welcoming you back to Salim's again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best in town!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I LOVE SALIMS!!!!

Its the best indian in town and the staff are so nice and helpful (one time,I took a take away back to my housemate who had missed dinner getting stuck at work and they wrote little notes on the boxes which made her smile) and the food is delicious!!!

I cant write anymore as its making me want a Salims and its only 10am!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager S, Manager at Salim's Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for this very positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoy Salim's and that your housemate also enjoyed our service. Customer feedback is highly valued and we hope to welcome you back to Salim's again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salim's Indian Restaurant also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Burton on the Wolds, Loughborough
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Salim's Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing