We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good conference dinner and outside bar”

Burleigh Court Restaurant
Ranked #125 of 257 Restaurants in Loughborough
Price range: US$16 - US$48
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good conference dinner and outside bar”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I had a conference dinner here. It was a really fancy place, the food was great and there was nice outside seating to have a pre-drink. Only complaint is that the bar was super expensive. The smallest, cheapest glass of wine was over £5. The food served at the conference dinner was really good. I had the vegetarian option, which was a whole goats cheese fried. The main was thai green curry which wasn't the best I've had, but not bad. The dessert was particularly good (chocolate and honeycomb tower with caramel). I recommend this as a good place to host a conference dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO RELAX AND REFUEL BETWEEN WORKSHOP SESSIONS”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

So often conference and workshop fare is routine sandwiches served in outside the meeting space where even sitting down may be difficult. The chance to get some decent food in comfortable surrounds while at a workshop in Burleigh Court was, therefore, a very nice surprise.

There was a good range of hot meals and on explaining a food allergy great care was taken to give advice on what was safe to eat.

Well done to the staff; we all went back refuelled and ready for a lively afternoon session.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Batt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Away Day Lunch”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Prefect selection of food whether cold/hot.
I choose the salad bar with salmon, mackerel, chicken and many nice salad items (sundried toms, beetroot, cous cous etc).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pbleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice food reasonably priced”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The table d'haute menu had a great selection and all the food was very nice indeed. I chose the french onion soup, followed by teh seafood pie with the artesan cheese for dessert. I wasn't sure if teh cheese was genuinely "artesan" but it was certainly tasty!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LondonClaireW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful food so fresh and Tasty amazed this restaurant is here like a jewel in the Crown - staff excellent too.

Helpful?
Thank Molly101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burleigh Court Restaurant also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Burleigh Court Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing