We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secret Find”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

For a recent 2 day business trip I was keen to find a comfortable place to stay and I came across the Cedars Hotel! I had not heard of it before but delighted with my google search as it was personable, with a good good breakfast and great value for money! Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    181
    152
    67
    72
See reviews for
116
171
63
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Very friendly and well run hotel, excellent value for money and we're looking forward to going back on our next visit. Not sure what happened with some of these other reviews but we certainly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Stayed at the Cedar's while in town for my brother's wedding in the Loughborough area in June. Had actually stumbled across The Cedars by accident as it hadn't been one of the 'recommended hotels' for the wedding party, and very glad we did. Staff were wonderfully friendly and the rooms were hugely comfortable - much needed after a late night! Far surpassed expectations (though admittedly, prior to arrival these had not been the highest) Loughborough itself perhaps not the ideal spot for a relaxing weekend break but if I ever find myself up there, I'll definitely head for The Cedars again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimTandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Good value for money. Friendly staff. Food at the restaurant was very nice.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alex_leriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

That may sound like an exaggeration but I think it’s true. Great value, a warm welcome, good location, lively bar and restaurant. I really don’t think you can get more for your money.This has to be the number one choice for all Olympians and Olympic workers who need to come to Loughborough. Shame I can’t give it 6 stars!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed for one night, as I was on business in the area for a couple of days. Hotel looked at bit faded and the corridors were past their sellbuy date !! they just need a fresh coat of paint and some new carpet. Room was small, but all you needed was there. Bathroom was very nice and had just been retiled with new bath,shower, toilet etc. Bedroom ( no 17 ) again could do with a lick of paint. Breakfast was very good and the staff were friendly. The hotel is fine for one or two nights business trip. one good plus was free internet wi-fi.

Room Tip: if you want a nice new bathroom ask fo room 17 !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfc4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Have stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and will be staying for a further 2. Staff are very friendly and helpful.The rooms are clean and well appointed, my room had relatively new furnishings, Flat Screen TV with freeview, bath with shower and ample draw and wardrobe space. The room is cleaned every day including fresh towels etc. Bar area is cosy with plenty of comfortable seating. Large screen TV is available for guest use. Restaurant serves tasty food that is freshly prepared. Food can be consumed in the restaurant, in the bar or even in your room at no extra charge but same great service. Nice outside garden area. All in all a good value hotel not the best I have ever stayed in but better than many and well worth the money. Not sure exactly what some people want for their money but some of the reviews are just not warranted.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W2W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.8 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
161 reviews
1.9 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
715 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
296 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
588 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant

Property: The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Cedar Road, Loughborough LE11 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars Hotel And Restaurant
Cedars Hotel Loughborough
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing