We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wedding Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quorn Country Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Wedding Day”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed 1 night for my son and daughter-in-law’s wedding.

Jamie and Rebecca were excellent; they couldn’t do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble for them.

All the staff was polite and friendly, a special thank you to you all.
My room was excellent, very clean and everything I wanted in there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words which have been passed onto Jamie, Rebecca and all of the team who were committed to making your son & daughter in laws wedding a special and memorable day for all. The team are passionate about the weddings we host and I am delighted that you have experienced this first hand. We wish the new Mr & Mrs many congratulations and hope to see you all again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    148
    119
    101
    78
See reviews for
155
245
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodhall Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for one night to check out the hotel our son and future daughter-in-law had chosen for their wedding. We were not disappointed in any way. The room was very well appointed and clean. The food was exceptional value. The staff deserve a special mention who were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your review and also for visiting us in the run up to your son & future daughter in law's wedding. I am delighted that you all experienced the 4 star service we work hard to achieve, from food, to service, to cleanliness. Your comments have been gratefully received by the team and we all very much look forward to hosting the happy couple's special day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After having a disastrous Sunday lunch with our family,we then stayed for one night.The room was really lovely and the whole place was very clean. In our room there was a room service menu that promised 24/7 light snacks but when we tried to order sandwiches at 7pm we were told that none were available. After a polite discussion with the bar staff one of the girls offered to make us some herself . We were not told when booking and paying for our breakfast that it would only be Continental style and the service was very half hearted. The management and staff need a dam good shake-up. This is a wonderful hotel ruined by poor service.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and I have passed your positive comments regarding the hotel's high level of cleanliness onto the Head Housekeeper and her team. We do operate a 24/7 room service menu and I would like to offer my apologies for the lapse of service you experienced. This, and the breakfast availability, has been investigated fully and necessary changes & re-training has taken place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

What kind of four star hotel kitchen cannot produce ANY kind of mustard other than English to accompany a grilled steak?

Next time I stay I will bring my own!

I can't be bothered to list all the other many niggles that bring this otherwise good hotel down.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaggieGray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your continued reviews of our hotel. It is clear that we got it wrong, where mustard was concerned, on this occasion and for this I would like to offer my apologies. Please contact me directly to share the other points you feel affected your visit as, as you say, we are a good hotel and are committed to rectifying what we get wrong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had our afternoon tea with a groupon we were bought and it was excellent. We had full size warm scones and the sandwiches and cakes were also delicious, followed by two full pots of tea and coffee we left very full and satisfied. One of the best afternoon teas we've had both on full price and offers, the staff were excellent and would definitely return and pay full price for the same quality food and service. Many thanks.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
I am delighted to read that you very much enjoyed your recent afternoon tea with us and that it was one of the best you have experienced. The team very much appreciated your comments as they work hard to deliver this. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We booked through a Groupon deal staying the weekend of 5th April.
If you're staying here hoping to get massive portions with your meal then you are going to be disappointed.The portions are smallish but the food is good.
However,don't let that put you off staying.The reception check in / check out is excellent, very polite staff and a welcoming atmosphere.The staff can't do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble.You are treated as a 'person' as opposed to a 'guest'
Rooms are an excellent size and well presented.
Breakfast is very good.The food is good and the waitress really works her socks off.
The bar area is spacious and a very relaxed atmosphere.
The grounds are tidy and well kept, with a good size car park.
Special thanks to Paige for excellent service andmaking us feel welcome and to Rebecca and Laura for going the ' extra mile'.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed every aspect of your weekend break with us. I have shared your thanks with Paige, Laura, Rebecca and all of the team who were part of your stay. Our guest's experience is very important to us and this has been proven during your time with us. The team & I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
625 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Arriving by car and from the road the hotel did not look to fancy, but getting into the parking area the building looked very nice. Warm welcome in reception, shown to the room as there were a number of stairs and rather difficult to find. Smal room looking towards a brik wall, not tonice. Did have a very nice afternoon tea with all sorts of cakes mums. Did dine in the restaurant, good Atmosphaere but only a few guests. Staff very proff, starter and dessert excellent but the meat was not good at all! Good nigth sleep and looking forward to the breakfast in the morning, but a bit disapointed, had to wait long for the cooked and waitres came back , they had forgotten what i ordered, tried wonce more and the plate came with out the ordered bacon !!!!. Not sure if i would stay here next time, a bit over priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerQuorn, General Manager at Quorn Country Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of discovering how the hotel's buildings & riverside location literally unfolds once you leave the road. I am delighted that a warm welcome at reception followed a nice afternoon and a great atmosphere during dinner in the Shire's Restaurant. The team work hard to ensure this 4 star experience is delivered to all. It is clear that you felt this was not continued through to breakfast and for this I would like to offer my apologies. I have shared your comments with the breakfast team for review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Loughborough
0.4 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Rothley Court
Rothley Court
#1 of 1 in Rothley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#8 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quorn Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quorn Country Hotel

Property: Quorn Country Hotel
Address: 66 Leicester Road | Charnwood House, Loughborough LE12 8BB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quorn Country Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This award wining hotel, originally known as Charnwood House, dates back to the time of the Doomsday book. The hotel is created around the original 17th century listed building. The outstanding cuisine, the delightful surroundings and the tranquility of the gardens leading down to the River Soar are appreciated by many of the guests who return time and again for either business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quorn Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quorn Country Loughborough
Quorn Country Hotel Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing