We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
534
307
65
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
307
65
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkpolice stationpay and displaythyme restaurantcosta coffeelenny henrymeal dealall you can eattown centregood nights sleepnight's sleepcentral locationexcellent stayvisiting familyan overnight staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn in Loughborough as part of a large group. When we arrived the recepton manager on duty who had dealt with out booking from the offset had completely re-arranged our whole booking.
Rooms were scattered across the hotel, instead of being close together as agreed when making the booking. Twin rooms were set as family rooms, not enough towels in the rooms after we checked in.
We had agreed with the reception manager that the table be for 34 people at 7 o'clock only to be told that due to the size of the party we would have to pre-order. This did work in our favour, as sue to another large party dining at the same time, meant we avoided a longer wait than we did.
The service in the restaurant was professional, but feel they could've been more prepared if our needs were communicated earlier. Breakfast the next morning were great,
We were aso informed at the time of booking that children stay free, this did not include evening meal as we were lead to believe at the time of making our booking.
Since leaving the hotel we have noticed several charges on the groups booking that should not be there. I have comunicated this with the incompetent reception manager, yet again, waiting a response. If you do stop at this hotel, I recommend making your booking on-line or via anybody other than the reception manager, you may get what you book.

Room Tip: Do not book via reception manager
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Loughborough Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in the hotel and the restaurant, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investiagted. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We received a very nice welcome when we checked in. We booked a table at the restaurant as there was a big group of us staying and I explained to the lady on the desk that we had a restaurant booking with the group When we arrived in the restaurant the waitress said there was no record of our booking and we couldn't have a table. I explained the booking was made over the phone the day before with Francesca and the waitress went away without saying anything and just left my husband, me and my daughter standing there. We waited for 5 minutes before the Restaurant Manager came along. He told us again our name was not on the list but neither was a lot of the group so that didn't stand for much. He then went on the say we would have to wait for 10 minutes. My husband bought a drink at the bar and 20 minutes went by until a friend from the group came to us and asked why we were not seated and we explained so she had to then go to the Restaurant Manager and repeat everything we had already expained for the man to let us sit down with them. I was disgusted with his behavior and thought the service was completely unacceptable. The hotel room was very nice and clean and the breakfast was good, the two members of staff that was so poor at their job the previous evening was no where to be seen for breakfast which was probably a good thing as the breakfast was very good and the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madaline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience in our restaurant. At Loughborough Premier Inn it remains our objective to deliver a high standard of service in our hotel and I can only apologise that on this occassion we failed to meet these expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel but, rest assured I will investiagte the matter thoroughly with those concerned.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Clean, modern, pleasant hotel with good food (breakfast anyway) would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Loughborough, good location and easy to find. Staff friendly & efficient not sure how old this hotel is but it felt like it was brand new.


  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Premier Inn Loughborough.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Comfortable. Clean. Lovely staff. Slept Well. Good breakfast.
All good!
Oh and Car parking not an issue - really easy and cost me less than a pound for an overnight stay!
Only slight annoyance was that 'free wifi' does only mean for a very limited time (an hour?) so thought that was a tiny bit misleading....

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Happy to hear that your stay with us at Loughborough Premier Inn was a good one. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

A modern and comfortable Premier Inn, the rooms were immaculately presented, and looked as new. All of the staff were brilliant and made me feel very welcome, going above and beyond to help you. A nice restaurant on the ground floor, with a fantastic breakfast in the morning! The air-conditioning was a little asthmatic, but other than that it was ideal, with very comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager324, Manager at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for your comments on our clean, comfortable rooms. The team will be pleased to receive your feedback, as they strive to provide a high level of service to all our guests. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews