We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceptional Staff”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A clean, modern, friendly hotel with professional, helpful staff. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and pubs.The car parking facility is a multi storey opposite the hotel.There is some traffic noise, however, if staying at this hotel, a top floor room would be quieter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    251
    51
    17
    15
See reviews for
268
236
41
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in many Premier Inns all over the country over the past 4 years I feel sufficiently qualified to pass comment.

Simply put the Loughborough Premier Inn is in decline. Its bad enough that there is no allocated parking. But the added insult of poorly cleaned rooms (bins left full, towels not replaced) and an 'out of order' lift left unrepaired for 3 days means my most recent stay was far from satisfactory.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank steveholdenmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Head Of Chezzetcook
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Comfortable stay for two nights at Premier Inn in Loughborough. Good location to city centre, friendly staff, clean room and quiet room location contributed to our enjoyable visit. Parking close by but not included in room rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 902Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Arrived to a very friendly and welcoming member of staff who talked us through hotel facilities, parking etc. Easy parking In pay & display or multi-story. Room very clean and quiet - room 326.
Excellent breakfast and child was free!
All members of staff showed professional customer car qualities.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

It was our first time at a Premier Inn and we was very impressed. We turned up quite late but received a warm welcome from the excellent staff. It felt like a family run business and not a chain.

The room was clean, modern and very comfortable and has everything you could ever need from a budget hotel. There was enough plug sockets and a nice sized desk and chairs. Excellent bathroom with a decent shower/bath and plenty of large mirrors. I also liked the aircon/heating system which you can control which is a huge plus for me and a facility that many cheaper hotels do not offer.

After a good nights sleep we went down for breakfast and was again very impressed. We received a warm, friendly welcome and the quality of the buffet breakfast was fantastic with all the top branded food and a large selection.

We booked the room (2 nights) three months in advance and got a very good price. Will certainly stop here in the future without doubt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalmCustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

1 night stay, excellent hotel, clean & tidy rooms...easy check in.. pleasant staff...
All this for £29... bargain price..
Also cracking buffet breakfast for £8.25... excellent quality..
Car Parking is across the road at a multiple story car park. £4.40 for 16hr stay...

Would stay again with this hotel chain...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here night prior to a meeting. Very good value for money, new, and very clean. Was in room 422 which was quiet and spacious. Mattress maybe could have been more comfortable which I mentioned at checkout as a minor niggle and was made aware of the good night guarantee which I declined as not that bad to be fair and company had paid.
Breakfast good, although grilled tomatoes tasted a bit fishy! The rest very good and staff pleasant throughout. Plenty of parking across the road(Beehive Lane).
Good noodle bar at White Horse. Turn left out of P Inn and 300 m up the road.

Would return to both.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, ones at rear overlook a pleasant park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
278 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
554 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Business Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing