We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“short stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped here in order to visit Great Central Railway for the weekend. We travelled up by train and got a bus from the train station to town centre, which is a short walk to hotel. The hotel is also 10/15 walk to the gt central railway.Hotel was reasonably quiet and typical of a premier inn. would recommend and stay there again if we come back to visit the railway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    258
    53
    20
    15
See reviews for
283
241
42
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and it was a pleasure. Lovely and clean great sleep. Staff were very helpful and polite. Had a great breakfast. Will definately recommend. Hope to stay again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My son had a driving day booked at Prestwold Hall so we chose the Premier inn for its close location to this as only around 3 miles away. The receptionist had rung me the day before and said did I realise there wasn't any onsite parking but to use the car park opposite, I did know this but it was nice of her to check. when we arrived after a long drive there was a multi storey and a flat open car park we firstly parked in the flat one but realised of you park here you have to get up at 6am to pay for parking as free between midnight and 6am so moved to the multi-storey. Receptionist was friendly, room was as we would expect from premiere inn, comfortable beds, tea, coffee. wifi is 30mins free per day although we couldn't get a food connection. The only complaint I have is that food is stopped serving at 9pm which I think is too early especially as some people have had a long drive as we did. we ended up going to Sainsbury and buying sandwiches as couldn't face finding a restaurant. we did use the bar which was ok. the hotel is right next to the police station, we didn't experience any noise but maybe we were just lucky

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

unfortunately the restaurant was closed when we arrived even though it should have been open for another hour, we were not given a reason, just told where the nearest restaurant was,was not happy as daughter had a lady accident overnight and the sheets were soiled, reported this to reception and requested clean sheets but this did not happen,reported this to reception again the same day and was assured that the manager would be informed and would be in touch, sadly this did'nt happen either, usually have an enjoyable experience in premier inn, but not this time, was kept awake at night by lots of police vans leaving and entering the police station right next door, could hearing people being taken in to custody in the early hours, kept window open as it was so hot as air conditioning did'nt seem to be working

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joycelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent Hotel and good value for money, stayed due to location to the Everyman Racetrack. Staff were very accommodating and good local parking. Stayed in a family room with my daughter perfect stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here at a weekend and found it handy for shops and Grand Central Railway which was primary purpose of visit, hotel quite modern and nicely furnished , clean and spacious rooms. Good price if you can book early....ask for 2 room cards...you will need them!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel22Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Was really impressed with the customer service at Loughborough. Excellent team led by enthusiastic young manager. I would highly recommend this Premier Inn and will certainly be making a group booking there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
568 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing