We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service from all of the staff. Only down side was that there was no allocated parking so you had to park in a public car park across the road, and had to pay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    255
    53
    19
    15
See reviews for
278
239
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for three days at the hotel. Most of the services worked reasonably well, although rooms were cleaned late in the day. I got the impression that a willing, committed and generally helpful staff was undermined by a bad provision of services outsourced to external suppliers. None more so than the Wifi where the pricing policy is frankly ludicrous. Impossible to understand the point of a 30 inute free period which finishes abruptle and does not let you back to a page to allow uninterrupted access to the internet. Somebody is not checking this service and I know that the hotel received a lot of complaints while we were there so this may have been a temporary problem, but it still shows what a mistake it is for hotels to automatise and outsource a key customer benefit. In its haste to keep prices low the Premier chain is risking a lot of good customer support.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a great stay at the Premier Inn for 2 nights. The Staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and tidy. It was also a good size, with great air con, which was appreciated on a very hot weekend. We ate in the restaurant where the staff were attentive.
Would recommend for value for money, cleanliness and convenience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor (5) and it was quiet as I had no one above me and there are less rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caurel, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

visiting for graduation - if you are doing the same you would be hard pushed to do better than here. Staff we're friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and the location central. We would go back again...good value!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was nice here for the price, we paid little and the room was clean and comfortable, no free parking this was not good as we had to pay out to park and walk with cases, the only thing that let it down. Hotel close to restaurants and shops and had a pub attached, breakfast was very nice and plenty for my teenage son and husband, also free breakfast for children is a bonus. All round very good except paying through the nose to park, in future visits may pay the difference in parking to stay in a nicer hotel with free parking closer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twinkle256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We have stayed at several Premier Inns and this one fit the mold in a positive sense. The rooms were quiet, clean, and comfortable. We had all of the amenities we needed and the staff was friendly and helpful. The prices were very reasonable and the hotel restaurant lived up to the standards of our expectations. I highly recommend this hotel. As with other Premier Inns, there can be an issue with parking, but not a serious liability.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and are set up as mirror images depending upon which side of the hotel the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

All in all what a great stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were what you would expect from a premier inn. The breakfast was great as usual. The only bad point is the fact they do not have any on site parking which meant using a multi storey across the road. The cost over 2 days only amounted to around £12 so it was not enough to stop me booking with them in the future

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
2.0 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
565 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Address: Council Offices Southfield Road, Loughborough LE11 9SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#1 Business Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the boutique shops, restaurants and bars of Church Gate, Baxter Gate and Wards End areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing