We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Grange Hotel(Loughborough)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court(Loughborough)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Country Hotel(Loughborough)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hunting Lodge(Loughborough)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Loughborough Central(Loughborough)(Great Value!)
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
Forest Rise Hotel(Loughborough)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
517
291
62
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
291
62
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkpolice stationthyme restaurantcosta coffeepay and displaylenny henrymeal dealall you can eattown centregood nights sleepcentral locationexcellent stayvisiting familynight's sleepan overnight staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
583 - 588 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service from all of the staff. Only down side was that there was no allocated parking so you had to park in a public car park across the road, and had to pay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for three days at the hotel. Most of the services worked reasonably well, although rooms were cleaned late in the day. I got the impression that a willing, committed and generally helpful staff was undermined by a bad provision of services outsourced to external suppliers. None more so than the Wifi where the pricing policy is frankly ludicrous. Impossible to understand the point of a 30 inute free period which finishes abruptle and does not let you back to a page to allow uninterrupted access to the internet. Somebody is not checking this service and I know that the hotel received a lot of complaints while we were there so this may have been a temporary problem, but it still shows what a mistake it is for hotels to automatise and outsource a key customer benefit. In its haste to keep prices low the Premier chain is risking a lot of good customer support.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a great stay at the Premier Inn for 2 nights. The Staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and tidy. It was also a good size, with great air con, which was appreciated on a very hot weekend. We ate in the restaurant where the staff were attentive.
Would recommend for value for money, cleanliness and convenience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor (5) and it was quiet as I had no one above me and there are less rooms on this particular floor. My parents stayed on 3rd floor and did not have any problems, although could hear neighbours moving around.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CazP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

visiting for graduation - if you are doing the same you would be hard pushed to do better than here. Staff we're friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and the location central. We would go back again...good value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was nice here for the price, we paid little and the room was clean and comfortable, no free parking this was not good as we had to pay out to park and walk with cases, the only thing that let it down. Hotel close to restaurants and shops and had a pub attached, breakfast was very nice and plenty for my teenage son and husband, also free breakfast for children is a bonus. All round very good except paying through the nose to park, in future visits may pay the difference in parking to stay in a nicer hotel with free parking closer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twinkle256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews