We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Country Hotel(Loughborough)
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Grange Hotel(Loughborough)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
US$80
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court(Loughborough)
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hunting Lodge(Loughborough)
US$128
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Loughborough Central(Loughborough)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Forest Rise Hotel(Loughborough)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
508
282
62
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
282
62
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmulti storeycar parkpolice stationthyme restaurantcosta coffeepay and displaylenny henrymeal dealall you can eattown centregood nights sleepcentral locationexcellent stayvisiting familynight's sleepan overnight staycomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

the inn was really clean,easy to get to if driving then park in the multistorey carpark as the small carpark opposite has wardens who will fine you if the car is left overnight and still there at 6 o'clock in the morning

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Never stayed at a Premier Inn before so didn't really know what to expect and didn't have very high expectations. Our family (myself, husband and 2 kids) thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Hotel was clean, staff very attentive and friendly and food was great, could not fault anything at all and will definitely be visiting several more - already planning next trip. Thank you all staff at Loughborough Premier Inn x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms and excellent service from all of the staff. Only down side was that there was no allocated parking so you had to park in a public car park across the road, and had to pay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed for three days at the hotel. Most of the services worked reasonably well, although rooms were cleaned late in the day. I got the impression that a willing, committed and generally helpful staff was undermined by a bad provision of services outsourced to external suppliers. None more so than the Wifi where the pricing policy is frankly ludicrous. Impossible to understand the point of a 30 inute free period which finishes abruptle and does not let you back to a page to allow uninterrupted access to the internet. Somebody is not checking this service and I know that the hotel received a lot of complaints while we were there so this may have been a temporary problem, but it still shows what a mistake it is for hotels to automatise and outsource a key customer benefit. In its haste to keep prices low the Premier chain is risking a lot of good customer support.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sawmillbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thank you also for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi, please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a great stay at the Premier Inn for 2 nights. The Staff were helpful and polite. The room was clean and tidy. It was also a good size, with great air con, which was appreciated on a very hot weekend. We ate in the restaurant where the staff were attentive.
Would recommend for value for money, cleanliness and convenience.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor (5) and it was quiet as I had no one above me and there are less rooms on this particular floor. My parents stayed on 3rd floor and did not have any problems, although could hear neighbours moving around.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CazP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews