We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burleigh Court
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Rise Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garendon Park Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Shepshed)
View Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Grange Hotel(Loughborough)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
282
305
125
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
305
125
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversity campusleisure facilitiespool and gymconference hotelroom servicemain buildingtraining coursegreat facilitiesgood sizebar mealsthe ground floorexecutive roomself servicemodern hotelbreakfast was excellentbiscuitscomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

A top quality hotel in the grounds of a University. A very pleasant stay - the room was on the ground floor and very clean. Breakfast was buffet style and good. Went for breakfast around 8:45 on Saturday morning followed by a short stroll around the university grounds, and when we got back to the room it had already been cleaned and replenished! Free internet is a bonus, and it's available on the TV if you don't take a laptop! Used the pool/jacuzzi and sauna/steam room - a nice relaxing hour on Sunday morning before midday check-out. Couldn't fault it, especially for £55 per room per night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager07, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your positive remarks.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Stayed at the imago burleigh court on a one night offer found on groupon

The rooms were great and there was a bottle of wine on arrival

Easily a four star hotel. Rooms very high standard

Didn't eat at hotel apart from breakfast which was buffet style and tasted great.

Spa had steam room jacuzzi and pool all available free with extra treatments at a discounted rate

Stayed with my wife for our anniversary and would give this hotel a 4.5 out of 5.

Only two problems ...
1) the pay tv was constantly busy and we couldn't access any film content
2) at 10 am on day of departure the sirens in the room went off in short bursts. Every couple of minutes until we left at 10:15. I know we should have checked out by 10 but this wS very rude
3). On return from early morning swim and breakfast found that our shower towels and wine glasses had been removed. Ie somebody had been in room while we were at breakfast. Again we thought this very rude

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pvlangford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager07, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments and we are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. In response to your problems....

1. The Pay TV menu had tripped out because of a power cut. As soon as this was brought to
our attention the system was rebooted and was working normally.

2. The 'siren' was our weekly fire alarm test, not an attempt to get you to vacate your room.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Booked an overnight deal through Groupon. Had trouble finding hotel - it is actually in the university campus. Check in good. Room very comfy and clean. Breakfast lovely.
Would gladly use again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewreeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager07, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments, much appreciated.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Booked two rooms through Laterooms at separate times, both at £55.00 - a considerable discount on the Rack Rate of £131.00 or the more usually quoted £98.00. I should add the cheapest rate tends to be only available at weekends, and obviously not then if they have a large conference or wedding booking. I mention this because the rate available gives a clue to the number of guests staying and from other travellers' reviews the service seems to be better when occupancy is low!

The accomodation is excellent, similar to other good four-star business hotels. Food too is very good, much of it from local suppliers. Like several other guests though we found service very slow, particularly at breakfast, where we had to wait for coffee, bread for toast, butter and so on. Bed was comfortable and the room well equipped.

Service (apart from meals) was excellent - help offered with bags both in and out without any prompting. A request for fresh milk brought a large jugful in minutes! There is free wi-fi - this can also be accessed through the TV but this is extremely clunky as there is no mouse, only a very slow joystick. Reception was helpful and professional. One snag, common to many modern hotels, is that the bedrooms are very stuffy in hot weather as there is no through draught. A fan was provided but to my mind this smacks a bit of desperation. If I was paying the full rate I would expect air-conditioning or a least through ventilation.

A couple of tips. Only part of the upper floors have lift access, so if stairs are a problem make sure they know before you arrive. I also understand rooms above and adjoining the Spa complex can be noisy late evenings and early mornings, so avoid these if you want a lie-in! I didn't use the Spa but my daughter swam a couple of times and pronounced it excellent.

Certainly would recommend this to friends, and hope to stay here next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluecaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager07, Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and interesting observations which are extremely useful. Our apologies for the slow service at breakfast, this is an uncharacteristic lapse in the standards of service we strive to achieve and your comments have been raised with the restaurant team.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We arrived at 11.30 check in was not untill 2pm which was fair enough. At 1.45 I asked if room was ready and the reception told me rather curtly that check in was at 2! So at 2.15 I asked again and was told room was still dirty and she did not have a clue when it would be ready and we were to sit and wait! We finally got into our room at 4pm so a complete waste of a day. The wine that was supposed to be in our room as part of the package was no where to be found either.
At 4.30 we finally got down to the "Spa" We were hit by the stench of stale urine from the Ladies changing area. There were only 2 pool side loungers which were covered in towels, so n where to sit and relax. And I suspect that the Sauna/Pool area had not been cleaned in a long time. So all in all a very unrelaxing break.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperationsManager07, Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback and our sincere apologies for such a poor experience. You were clearly subject to an unfortunate and uncharacteristic lapse in the standards of service we strive to achieve. Your comments have been discussed at length with those concerned in order to ensure that we have learnt from our mistakes on this occasion.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews