We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place”
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burleigh Court
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was my 2nd visit and it was great both times. Rooms are spotless the staff are so helpful will bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable nothing is to much trouble. The food in the resturant and room service was of a high standard, the choice for vegetarians good also. Loads of parking. Will be going back again in March to a function. Overall a good nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandshast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and endorsement which is very much appreciated. A maximum score from a returning guest is always good news as consistency is so important to us and the team will be very pleased. We are grateful that you have taken the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    268
    107
    37
    17
See reviews for
100
150
41
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Attended Burleigh Court for a wedding reception. Room was very clean and comfortable. Food was excellent. Staff were very welcoming and attentive. Would stay again. Didn't have an opportunity to check out the spa, but I'm sure it would have been great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Nigel

Thank you for your feedback and endorsement which is very much appreciated.. The team will be grateful for your kind words and maximum score which always gives us a great lift. We hope that you will return again to try out our leisure facilties.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed because had a training course there. I didn't know what to expect, it had been booked by my training provider. What a lovely surprise, very comfortable room and bed, tea making facilities, flat screen t.v. My three course dinner on the night of arrival was very good, lots of choice, good quality and taste, and very good service. The breakfast and lunch the next day were equally good. It also had a pool and spa, I will come prepared next time I stay. Easy to find, off the M1 , plenty of free parking. I don't know how much it cost but it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homesteads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated. The team will be grateful and thrilled with your kind words and maximum score which we always find very rewarding. We hope you will return again soon and try out our leisure facilities next time.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed for 1 night in the lodge. The room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Internet was provided free of charge via a cable, wifi is not accessible in the lodge which is a problem for mobile devices such as phone, ipad etc.

The leisure facilities are provided free, this includes towels and use of the gym and swimming pool.

I would recommend this hotel, and will definitely use it again if I am in that area.

Room Tip: The lodge does not have wifi access and therefore a room in the main building may be better but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Steve

Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We are currently in the process of installing Wi-Fi into our Lodge Rooms and hopefully this will be completed by Christmas. It will of course be free to all guests just as it is in the main building. We appreciate your endorsement and you taking the time to post this review.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The hotel is lovely, good gym and pool. Staff were amazing, only issue is the breakfast is a bit expensive but it is tasty. Very good room for the low price. Good location, near the M1. I stayed in the Lodge rooms, booked a single with a single bed but actually had a comfy double bed. The room was small but had everything you could need and was well furnished.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and comments which are most welcome and much appreciated. Your 'amazing staff' reference and maximum rating will go down extremely well with the team. We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience and grateful that you have chosen to tell others about it on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting our grandson at the University, ideal 5 mins walk from his accomodation secure parking and great value and facilities, Had an evening meal in the Restaurant but it lacked atmosphere, next visit we will eat in the bar the food looked better !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear John

Thank you for your review and comments which are most appreciated. Your remark about our restaurant ambience is the first we have had since we refurbished it in August. I hope your experience was more to do with a quiet night rather than the new surroundings and service etc. If things are a little slow the lounge does offer a more informal alternative. We hope you visit again as we would be interrested to see what you think.

Sincerley

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
459 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After reading some other comments, I sense that there are UK four star properties and international four star properties. I am not very familiar with UK hotels and standards, so it is quite possible that this property does meet UK 4 star standards. For international standards, well, a comparison would be Four Points by Sheraton, Novotel, Crowne Plaza, ... and those places might be a little more salubrious.

However, I really found nothing to complain about. The price (77 pounds) seemed reasonable to me, Internet, parking, breakfast all included. The room was comfortable. Yes, the bathroom was a little small - the door is too close to the floor, so you must close the door before putting the bath mat down, otherwise the bath mat gets trapped under the door. A walk in shower with a rain forest style shower head is what I normally associate with international 4-star properties. It also saves water compared to baths (and is arguably safer) - you could probably do some research on what % of your guests actually use the bath as a bath, I suspect very few. Some upgrading to the bathroom would be nice. An additional towel would be nice.

Breakfast was excellent. No complaints at all. That said, at an international 4-star, you would see more than UK-style full breakfast, with some cold cuts, sushi, etc.Note: I am not suggesting that you do this - it is probably unnecessary given your clientele. I liked the fair trade theme and the sourcing of food from local providers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback and interesting comments which are helpful and most appreciated. We absolutely meet and exceed the standards required for four star venues in the UK, scoring an overall 83% in our annual audit which was carried out in May. Your international references to our facilities are most illuminating as we are always looking for ways to develop and improve our product and service. We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to write this review and we will certainly be taking your comments on board.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Property: Burleigh Court
Address: off Ashby Road (A512) | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough
Burleigh Court Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing