We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burleigh Court
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed two nights here for a work-related event. As it is a conference centre, and on a university campus, I was a bit sceptical about the claim that it provided four-star hotel facilities. However, my room was modern, pleasantly furnished, clean and well-equipped (including TV, tea/coffee making, safe and free wi-fi). Overall, I was impressed by the quality of the room, and would agree that it was comparable to a four star hotel (OK, not the best four-star hotel I’ve stayed in, but not the worst either!) Breakfast and evening meal were also a good quality, and all the staff I encountered were pleasant and helpful. The conference facilities were very good, and there was ample complimentary car-parking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are very much appreciated. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations as a four star hotel and are extremely proud of the fact that we are currently the England Excellence 'large hotel' of the year, an accolade we picked up at up at the national awards last month. We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post this review.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Mmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Burleigh Court
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for two nights while attending a wedding near by. Reception service was excellent very helpful and informative. The room on the second floor was of a good size and spotless. The bed was large and comfortable. Plenty of hangars in the wardrobe and lots of storage space. Bathroom also spotless with power shower and lots of shampoos etc. Hairdryer tea and coffee in room with cookies.
Breakfast was plentiful but not as hot as I would like it.
Leisure centre and swimming pool looked excellent but did not have time to use.
Drink and eating in looked a bit pricey. Would not serve coffee in bar after 10 for some reason

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterFoxesFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments which are most appreciated. Our lounge menu is served daily from 10am to 10pm but coffee should still be avaiable after then so I will ensure your experience is relayed to those concerned and my apologies for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post your review.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Clean, spacious, friendly, good food and comfortable rooms. What more could you ask? Then there is the leisure centre, easy access to town and motorway and did I mention the breakfast? A very pleasant experience that leaves me happy to write good things on Tripadvisor. Well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank safelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for feedback and comments. It is always extremely satisfying to read a review like this and I know the team will appreciate it too. We are all extremely grateful for your endorsement and hope that you will return again to visit us soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Used Burleigh Court many times for conferences, accomodation and have eaten there several times now. The rooms are spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds and the bathrooms are good. All rooms have tv, kettle, etc. Accomodation can get quite stuffy even in the middle of winter and I have to open a window. Not always comfortable doing this on the ground floor though.
There is an onsite gym and pool - small but perfectly formed and clean! It's a bit faceless but you just have to remember, it's a conference centre, in the middle of a university campus but has good facilities.

Room Tip: As for an upstairs room so you can open a window
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Simnetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are much appreciated. It is always satisfying to hear from returning guests and the team will enjoy your complimentary words. We are all grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to complete this review and look forward to seeing you back again at Burleigh soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spotless can not fault.
Housekeeping team are brilliant
Pool and gym we're exceptional and we enjoyed using both.

We had breakfast on both mornings and the food was excellent and waiting staff very attentive

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 644shell103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments which are most appreciated.

The team will welcome your kind words and we are all extremely grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post this review and for your enthusiastic endorsement.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A great hotel to stay in for the night.

In comparison of a lot of other hotels that I have stayed in previously in the midlands, this hotel is good.
Staff at reception was decent and welcoming.

Was similar to being back in hall accommodation at university, but you get what you pay for.

Would recommend for a short night visit, but not for a longer duration.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter on backside of hotel as off mainroad
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamRayRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ray

Thank you for your feedback and comments which are much appreciated.

We are grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to post this review and for your endorsement.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We booked for four of us stayed here on Saturday night as it was so convenient for our visit to Donington Park race circuit... What a treat ! Every member of staff from start to finish were friendly, polite and oh so helpful ! ... Our room was comfortable, spacious and beautifully clean.. A choice of pillows were offered. The en suite bathroom was modern and had a superb shower. There were also complimentary selection of quality toiletries with which to pamper yourself. We enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant that evening. Prices were Pretty reasonable for a hotel. There is also a nice bar and lounge where bar meals were available. ...Breakfast choice was amazing ! A vast selection of fresh fruits, cereals, cold meats and cheese, plus everything you could possibly want for a full English breakfast. I was full for the day !!... Oh , did I mention there is a swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym ? .. We will certainly be returning to this fantastic hotel. Probably one of the best we've stayed in at this price level !! Highly recommended indeed !!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Anne

Wow, what a great review thank you. Your comments and feedback will be much appreciated by team. It is always a real pleasure to hear from a guest who is so enthusiastic and complimentary about our facilities and service. We are grateful for your endorsement and hope you will retun again soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
592 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
368 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Address: off Ashby Road | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range: £67 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough
Burleigh Court Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing