We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burleigh Court
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed here for an accountancy conference and found the place very clean and modern.
All the staff I encounter were very helpful, professional and friendly - which is how they should be no matter what hotel it is.

The food was excellent.

My room was very like a travel lodge - it was clean and had everything i needed, it was also modern. If stayed in far worse places.
I would recommend this place and would stay again.

Room Tip: It is a walk to the rooms so it may be an issue - I'm sure the staff would help you if you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9RussellHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments which as always will be relayed to the team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here quite a few times for work purposes- excellent conference facilities, good meeting areas and pleasant reception staff, always very helpful.
The facilities are clean and modern, the bedrooms not luxurious but have the basic needs. It's a business venue not a 5 star hotel and you need to know this.
It has gym facilities which are good,it's in Loughborough university after all, famous for its sporting achievements, many Olympians trained here!
The food is excellent, always look forward to the cold buffet - gorgeous selection of fish and cold meat, but the hot food is v.good too.
My only negative - the bar area, it's a little brightly lit and not brilliantly comfortable to relax in the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Steph

Thank you so much for the feedback and great comments, much appreciated. We have now refurbished the bar and lounge areas so if you are back in the area again we would love to know what you think.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a trip to chocolate alchemy (which i also recommend) initially booked it just from the pictures but was suitably impressed with the rest on arrival. All very clean smart and well laid out room. Quite complex on finding way back in after a meal out in the evening as they lock up all gates surrounding the campus. The hotel us on the site so be aware of this when booking. Lots of little brats around at night so be sure to goto the main entrance to be buzzed in. Facilities great and pleasant staff made for an all round pleasant stay

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Richard

Thank you so much for your feedback which is much appreciated. The best way into the hotel after 11 pm is through the West Entrance, apart from the main gate there is nothing else to contend with after that. Chocolate Alchemy are one of our local suppliers and do make great chocolate! We are pleased you had a great experience and hope you will be back again in future.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We held a party for our Ruby Wedding Anniversary here a couple of weeks ago and we were really impressed with everything. A lot of our guests stayed at the hotel and all liked their rooms. The staff were really helpful while we were arranging things and nothing was too much trouble.
Although we bought in things to decorate the tables the staff did it all for us and the room looked lovely. One of our sons had also contacted them to arrange some surprises and were helped. We decided to have the Greek Hot Fork Buffet and people are still telling us how good the food was. Everyone seems to have really enjoyed the evening. and for those who stayed over, the breakfast in the morning. If you are looking to arrange a celebration we would really recommend Burleigh Court. Thanks to everyone for a very special evening

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Jenny

Thank you so much for your feedback and comments which are much appreciated. We are all thrilled that you enjoyed your Ruby Wedding Aniversary Celebration with us and grateful that you have taken the time and trouble to tell people about it on Trip Advisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Mnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights between visits to Nottingham and Loughborough university, so for us it was perfectly located.The room was clean but small, dark and poorly lit. The bathroom was small but clean. Breakfast was good. Staff friendly and helpful. It has an odd feel to it, it's like staying in a room above a leisure centre.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Well_travelled_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback and comments which are much appreciated. I am most interrested to read your comments about the 'dark and poorly lit room' as I believe lighting in our rooms is generally very good. Unfortunately without a room number I am unable to investigate. My apologies for what seemed like a disappointing stay.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. I was travelling alone. On arrival it took quite some time for the receptionist to find my booking. My room was clean, comfortable and functional. However, the light from the window was obstructed by a large plant outside. I used the swimming pool. Sadly the pool area is very much in need of some refurbishment. As a female, I don't feel comfortable sitting in bars or restaurants alone so usually order room service when away from home. I rang room service and waited 10 minutes for an answer. I was then told that I could only have sandwiches for dinner as the football was on so they were running a barbecue. My option was this or the main restaurant. In the restaurant I was then advised that I should really have a starter as the food would be quite a while. The wine is also ridiculously expensive. While in the the restaurant there was another customer behaving very oddly and aggressively. This didn't trouble me but may have felt intimidating to other lone female travellers. All the more reason why room service should be prioritised over football. Don't get me wrong, I like football but surely customers should come first in a hotel . The food is over priced also. The staff in the restaurant were brilliant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IonaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Iona

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are most appreciated. It would seem that we got our wires crossed as room service should have been unaffected by the BBQ. It was just the bar menu which was temporarily unavailable. I will ensure your comments are relayed to those concerend and my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was the closest one available to attend a gig in Leicester and a bit dissapointed when we arrived .. It was a lot of travelling to find it as it's only accessible by bus as it's actually on the uni campus, otherwise a taxi is around £10 from the station! With us using it to commute to Leicester, we ended up spending a fortune on travel for 2 days. We arrived earlier than check in and were given no options whatsoever to pay extra etc despite having informed them we were arriving early. We had to wait in the hall for 4 hours!! Couldn't even go anywhere else in the meantime as there aren't even any local shops/coffee shops. The room itself was nice and clean and the bed was pretty comfy after a long day! I wouldn't really recommend it other than if you simply need a hotel in the middle of nowhere or if you had a car!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lorraine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Lorraine

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Location is one of our great attributes as we are closely situated to the motorway, train station and East Midlands airport. Unfortunately not great for a late night concert in Leicester if you don't have your own transport. Unlike most hotels in the area and thanks to our university location we also enjoy an excellent bus service from the station.

Sincerely

Guiy Hodge
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
599 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
311 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
685 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Address: off Ashby Road | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough
Burleigh Court Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing