We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another spa break with the girls !”
Review of Burleigh Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burleigh Court
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Leicester
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another spa break with the girls !”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived early to find our rooms were ready and accesable straigh away. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. We had treatments which were fabulous, very professional and lovely treatment rooms.my friends had a suite which was very roomy and had lots of extras, my room was an exuctive which had everything I needed. Our evening meal was really nice and was included in the spa break price as was breakfast which was substantial. Overall a really nice break in a pretty quiet hotel which is very modern and has been re-vamped recently.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50birthdaygirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are thrilled you have enjoyed another Spa weekend with friends at Burleigh Court. The team will welcome your comments and we are all grateful you have taken the time to tell people about your experience and for choosing to stay with us again.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    279
    111
    39
    19
See reviews for
110
161
43
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

On the university campus and quite a strange feel. Sort of tries to be a hotel but bit hostel also. Food was good but not cheap. Room service quick and polite. Swimming pool very good but no showers working. Rooms clean and quiet but very warm with no aircon! Surely this is not 4 stars for this reason? If you pay below 80 then it's ok but above you can find better close by.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Mark

Thank you very much for your feedback and comments which are much appreciated. We are very much a four star hotel and air conditioning does not feature in grading with the two accreditation schemes in this country. The majority of hotel bedrooms in the UK do not have air conditioning and installation has been a more recent standard/specification particularly with new build properties and American brands. Unfortunately fitting air conditioning into rooms retrospectively is often impractical and cost prohibitive. We will considering the matter when we refurbish our rooms in the next couple of years and we will always be lead by our customer views on where best to spend and invest our money.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at Burleigh Court as part of a deal with Go Leicestershire. We had tickets for Drayton Manor. The hotel was lovely. We are a family of 5 and were given a suite which was just beautiful. Part of the deal was that once you paid for an adults meal the kids eat free and the food was really nice.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the rooms very clean with little extras that were a surprise. The use of bath robes etc were a nice touch. There were also little bowls with sweets in the bedroom the children used.

Breakfast was also very nice and all in all it was a really nice stay and would love to return. Great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Tourist_172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and kind words which will be appreciated by the team. The Stay, Pay and Explore Package offered by Go Leicestershire has been a fabulous success this summer and offers a fantastic value for money break for families. We are grateful you have taken the time to post your review and shared your experience with others.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a conference at the university, and our experience was quite positive. The room was clean and the staff was overall friendly (though the young man working in the morning was rather aloof). We did not eat lunch or dinner or try room service, but for breakfast they provided a rather impressive spread: basic cereal and fruit, health options like yogurt and fresh fruit, and even a full English if you're really hungry. There is also a fitness center for those wanting to get some exercise in during their stay. For the more chill types, there is a linge with soe decent beer options and a friendly staff.

The only two drawbacks I could find are the lack of air conditioning and the shower pressure/temperature. Fortunately, the weather was cool when we stayed (even though it was late July), so we were comfortable enough with the windows open and the fan blowing in cool air. The shower is more of a concern. The water pressure oscillated wildly and unpredictably, and, worse, the temperature went from ice cold to scalding hot at a moment's notice.

Still, though, we really enjoyed our stay and would return there if we ever find ourselves in Loughborough again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear John

Thank you very much for your feedback which is most appreciated. Water pressure is not often a problem at the hotel and unfortunately without a room number it is difficult to investigate the matter. I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused. On a more positive note your visit seemed to be a great success and we are grateful you took the time to post your review.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

hotel is a little tricky to find on a university campus, easy checkin with lovely helpful staff. travelled as family of four and staying in a family room. we stayed in room 116, the room was very clean well appointed and initially we were very pleased. sadly between 3am and 5am all we could hear was running water, porter said there was nothing that could be done, when we spoke to reception in the morning we were told the room is next to service pipes for transporting water round the hotel. receptionist was very appologetic and said they had had complaints in the past. room cost £159.00 for one night, to be put in a room where there is a known problem was very dissapointing. breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice. a good nights sleep was impossible sadly.

Room Tip: avoid room 116, take earplugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cher08062012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback which is most helpful and appreciated. Room 116 is one of our suites and I am not aware of any complaints about running water in the past. Your experience is exceptional and most unfortunate and will I will make a point of sleeping in the room to get to the bottom of it. In the meantime our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a stay & play basis. We had one nights stay with a trip to Drayton Manor one day and then the next day we went of to Twinlakes.
It was one night with breakfast.
We were very impressed with what had seen in our time here, the check in was was friendly and quick and the rooms were exceptionally spacious , with plenty of room with a pull out sofa bed for the kids and a King sized bed for us.
Only a couple of issue's we had, was the heat of the room is probably the hottest i have ever experienced, although their was a fan left in the room (cant understand why air-con was not installed when the hotel was being constructed). We had also had this is mind and took our own 2 fans. So it wasn't the best nights sleep.

Thought breakfast in the morning was presented very well, plenty of choice and our children really enjoyed it. Sausages and bacon where a bit rubbery.

We would stay here again, it was good value for money but i would ask for a room where the sun hadn't been beating down on it all day. (summer months)

Free Wifi a good option to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madcatdad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you so much for the review and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your Stay, Play and Explore Break with us and found it great value for money. We have enjoyed some great weather this summer and unfortunately we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms which has caused some discomfort to guests. This is most regrettable and we apologise for the inconvenience. On a more positive note though we do have air conditioning in all our public areas and a lovely pool to cool off in.


Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions, both in a junior suite as we had our teenage daughter accompanying us. On each occasion the room was exceptionally spacious with plenty of room for three to share. The double bed, enormous, was extremely comfortable, though the put-you-up for my daughter looked less well sprung, but she said it was fine. The bathroom, bedroom and entire hotel was spotlessly clean.
The hotel has wide, spacious and airy corridors in the public areas of the hotel and the restaurant and bar/lounge area is very large and air conditioned, so very comfortable as we were there in a heatwave. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in this type of hotel, or in fact in any recent hotel.

There is a spa/gym/pool - we used the pool which was great, and again spotlessly clean.

Ample safe parking outside.

Room Tip: The first floor where our room was, was very hot - not sure if ground floor rooms are offered, but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valentinedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy H, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for your feedback which is very much appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed your return visit and we are extremely grateful for the review and your endorsement on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely

Guy Hodge
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
159 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
295 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
673 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burleigh Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burleigh Court

Property: Burleigh Court
Address: off Ashby Road A512 | Loughborough University, Loughborough LE11 3TD, England (Formerly Imago at Burleigh Court)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Loughborough
#3 Family Hotel in Loughborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Loughborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burleigh Court 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Burleigh Court is one of the Midlands' largest 4 star accredited conference centre and hotel, combining outstanding meeting facilities with first-class accommodation. Voted VisitEngland Large Hotel of the Year in 2014, The contemporary venue offers 225 quality en-suite bedrooms including executive suites, accessible rooms, twin rooms and spacious double rooms. Adjacent to the main hotel is Burleigh Court Lodge, which provides 40 high quality en-suite rooms offering exceptional value and comfort. The Hotel has a recently refurbished restaurant, bar and lounge area which provide the perfect backdrop to tuck into a wide variety of cuisine, which is made with locally-sourced produce. Guests can also enjoy our spa facilities which includes a well-equipped gym, swimming pool, whirlpool spa, steam room, and sauna.What's more all guests can take advantage of free parking and free Wi-Fi during their stay. The hotel is located just one mile from junction 23 of the M1, three miles from Loughborough's Intercity railway station and eight miles from East Midlands Airport, altogether making us the perfect backdrop for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Burleigh Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imago At Burleigh Court Hotel Loughborough
Imago At Burleigh Court Loughborough
Burleigh Court Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing