We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LisaC22
Witham, United Kingdom

Best breakfast but not amazing spa

Review of Burleigh Court
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Jan 2024
A friend and I had a spa break here. We stayed 2 nights. The hotel is quite unique in that it’s in the university campus! It’s a good hotel overall. The twin room was well equipped but the bathroom was a little outdated and could have been more modern (it has a shower curtain and I forgot what’s it’s like when they cling to your legs whilst showering!)
We ate in the restaurant for dinner twice and also had the breakfast. Breakfast is the best! Sausages are good quality, all food is fresh, lots of choice, even provided Nutella! And the halloumi was for gorgeous!
Dinner was good. Burgers on 1st night and chargrilled aubergines 2nd night - but I didn’t like the homous.
The spa is okay. The pool is good but space around it for loungers is very limited. The sauna and steam room are good but the whirlpool is not hot enough. They did not provide robes or slippers and there is no cafe connected for a light bite for lunch.
There were events both nights (wedding and awards ceremony), so the dinning area got very busy and noisy both nights.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review
Responded 1 Feb 2024
Hello Lisa,

Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel for a relaxing few days away. It is great to hear you had a nice stay with us and managed to unwind and enjoy our restaurant and bar offering. I have to agree the breafast is very good !
Thank you for your feedback regarding the spa. I will look into this with the team as a matter of priority.

Thank you again for staying with us and your valuable feedback.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to Burleigh Court Hotel very soon

Kind Regards

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £32
  • Travelodge
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £100
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
July 2012
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
one of our recently refurbished rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rear of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £89
  • Booking.com
4.0 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Loughborough
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
555
436
210
83
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
436
210
83
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus leisure facilities steam room pool and gym training course good size bar menu executive room fresh fruit business trip biscuits evening meal bar area excellent breakfast visiting loughborough stayed for one night plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2024

Went to a evening event there on the 27th Jan 2024 with 198 other guests. The staff were fabulous and couldnt have been more helpful. The meal was outstanding and they served all 200 people so rapidly to their 3 courses. Breakfast next morning was superb, with continental and full english provied. I have never seen such a comprehensive choice, and all beautifully cooked. lots of Vegan options too.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peter45leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hello Peter,

Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. It is great to hear you had an enjoyable time with us. Thank you for complimenting our team and our facilities. Our breakfast is always enjoyed by our guests and i have to agree with you, there is plenty of choice.

Very happy to hear the evening event went well. Please do come and visit us again very soon

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

Arrived @ hotel and EV charger wouldn’t work. Hotel said it was Uni responsibility not there’s. Room was very hot and asked early due to people leaving. Shower smelled of sewage in the morning until toilet was flushed.
Breakfast was good to save the day but overall not very good.

Room tip: Register for EV charging before arriving
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hello Graham,

Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. I am very sorry to hear your stay was not as relaxing as it should have been. Please could we touch base and have a conversation? info@welcometoimago.com

Look forward to catching up very soon

kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Very comfortable stay with good meeting facilities and range of food and beverages. Staff always very accommodating and nothing too much trouble. Accommodation in bedrooms decent too. Bathroom facilities basic but fine for purpose.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mickrichards2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hello Mr Richards,

Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. It is lovely to hear you had a very good comfortable stay with us while here on your conference. I am pleased you enjoyed all our food and beverage facilities.

We do hope to see you again very soon at Burleigh Court Hotel .

Kind Regards .

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

Just what we needed for a 1 night stay, before a competition on campus the next day.
Clean and comfortable, with a good choice of breakfast. Good nights sleep had by all.
Would stay again if I need somewhere to stay in the future.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elizabethjones399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hello Elizabeth,

Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel the night prior to your competition on campus. It is great to hear you had a good night sleep and fuelled up on a good breakfast.
I hope the competition went well for you Elizabeth.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon ahead of your next competition.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2024

We hold a number of events at Burleigh Court, and the staff at always go above and beyond to ensure these weekend events run well. Nothing is too much trouble and we always get the personal touch, from meet and greet in reception through to our private buffet dinners. Everyone is always friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrichards2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2024

Hello Jan,

Thank you as always for being such a loyal customer and apart of our Imago family ! it is always a pleasure to have you and your team stay with us . We cant wait for your next visit.

Take care and look forward to catching up again very soon

kind Regards ]
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews