We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£81
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vibratoy
Virginia Water, United Kingdom

Great stay on Campus!

Review of Burleigh Court
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2024
Very handy for anyone visiting their YP on Campus. Free parking is available. The rooms are very clean. A delicious hot breakfast with a good variety is available. Staff are helpful and friendly. Thoroughly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£52
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£51
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
one of our recently refurbished rooms
Tripadvisor
£81
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £81
3.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£54
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.4 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rear of Hotel
Tripadvisor
£90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £90
4.0 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Travelodge
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £94
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
5.3 miles from Burleigh Court
View more hotels in Loughborough
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
555
436
209
82
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
436
209
82
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus leisure facilities steam room pool and gym training course good size bar menu executive room fresh fruit business trip biscuits evening meal bar area excellent breakfast visiting loughborough stayed for one night plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Room was too hot, burning hot pipes running through it.
Very much a conference centre, bar not cosy, staff unable to work the TV.
Booked restaurant on check in, not informed of the limited menu, however could have the full menu in the bar, food very overpriced.
Disappointed with overall experience

Room tip: Doesn’t meet expectations
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 62gillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel when I came to visit my son doing his Masters Degree at Loughborough University and liked it. The room was clean although I would have preferred a more efficient servicing of my room. It was only cleaned after 2.00pm each day which I didn’t like… but otherwise a good hotel with a pool and gym and nice resturant. Look out of Leah and Elliot!
Their service is super professional! 👍👌🌹😁

Room tip: Their breakfasts end by 10.00am So don’t think of sleeping in! 😂🙄
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chilli-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Wonderful overnight stay. Facilities are lovely and clean. The beauty therapist was so welcoming and friendly.
The evening restaurant food was wonderful but the staff seemed VERY stressed and not overly accommodating also the food was on a reduced menu but still very nice.
The breakfast service was fantastic. All staff were friendly and pleasant and the help yourself breakfast was top notch.
Rooms are lovely and very clean.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2024

Nice polite staff very clean and tidy hotel spa was relaxing, very close to all student. So perfect for a weekend to see you kid or kids in university. Down in Loughborough town some nice bars and also brunch cafes.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EliotB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2024

I attended Burleigh Court as a trainer on a business course. The bedroom was clean, modern and functional, and I liked the idea of the pillow menu. The meeting facilities were of a high standard and the staff were helpful in seeking to meet our needs. The spa was a very welcome addition, located within the building.

I'll be happy to return again in a few weeks for another course.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TwentyTwentyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Hello ,

Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel while hosting your training course . It s great to see you found our facilities very comfortable and you found some time to relax in Burleigh Springs .

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in a few weeks time . Please do let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay even more relaxing .

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews