We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tina20F-o-S

Pleasant, but disappointing.

Review of Burleigh Court
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024
The hotel started a huge renovation works the day i arrived for a 3 day training course. Whilst i was not disturbed by the noise, there was plastic sheeting over the carpet in some of the area's leading to the bedrooms.

Some of the meal choices for the evening meal were limited to meat and carbs, but did not have accompanying vegetables i.e Sausage and mash was just that, with onion gravy. No peas, carrots or the like.

I tried to contact room service and reception using the in room telephones, but the numbers on room literature, had been decommissioned, and were not in use.

When i had made my booking several months prior to the course, i stipulated that i would have difficulty using stairs, but i had been allocated a room upstairs and the lift was out of service. I had to push quite hard to be changed to a ground floor room. I was assured that the new room, whilst being twin bedded for the first night, would be altered the following day to be a king size bed. This was not done, and i ended up moving the beds and side tables to enable the beds to be pushed together.

I noticed that people who had managed to order room service, had their trays after use, out side the rooms, for a number of days without being cleared. Which was not pleasant to walk past several times per day.

Rooms were cleaned daily, and the standard of the rooms were very nice. The restaurant serving and waiting staff were very pleasant, but the overall experience was disappointing.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review
Responded 12 Mar 2024
Good Morning Tina, Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your full stay with us. I do hope you enjoyed your breakfast lunch and dinner and refreshments that were a part of your conference stay with us . We are certainly making sure all packages and offerings are the same, they just maybe look a little different or served in a different room. Our team are always on hand to help so please just ask and we will come and look after you.

Thank you for your feedback, Tina. We hope to see you again at Burleigh Court where we can show you around our new hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £69
0.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
£39
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Hotels.com
1.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
July 2012
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £116
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
one of our recently refurbished rooms
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
3.4 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rear of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Booking.com
4.0 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Loughborough
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
555
436
209
82
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
436
209
82
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus leisure facilities steam room pool and gym training course good size bar menu executive room fresh fruit business trip biscuits evening meal bar area excellent breakfast visiting loughborough stayed for one night plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2024

I paid £179.00 for 1 night room only and stayed in Room 11 which is just off the main lobby area and there are no doors separating the area so when area when a load of guests retuned from their night out at 12.30 and decided to stand in the lobby chat chatting laughing etc then I could hear every word that was said. Give it 5 mins I thought and they will disperse or the hotel staff will have enough sense to move them on. Not a chance the noise went on and on and I had to phone reception and tell the staff to move them.

All in all it is an over priced conference centre and if you want a good nights sleep then i suggest you use the Premier Inn in the middle of Loughborough and use the money you have saved to have a really good meal and still have money left over

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your full stay with us. I can completely understand your frustration with hotel guests coming back to the hotel and making some noise. I do apologise here. I do hope you got to enjoy your breakfast and leisure and spa before you returned home .

We do hope to see you again very soon at Burleigh Court hotel where we can show you around our new hotel.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2024

We had a terrible night's sleep, rooms were not soundproof, many students stayed at the hotel and some chose to play very loud music through the night, had to ask the front desk to please help at nearly 3 am

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey73976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Hello,

Thank you for satying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. I am very sorry to hear your full stay wasnt as enjoyable as it should have been. I do hope you mamaged to enjoy all out facilities and relax during your visit with us.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Room was very comfortable, spacious and clean. A working fridge in the room is always a great bonus. The bathroom was well lit with a strong warm shower. Pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely meal on both evenings

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilaweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Hello Sheila,
Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. It's great to hear you had a lovely stay with us. Thank You for all your feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Quiet comfortable room. Power sockets over the desk did not work for some reason.
Restaurant seemed a bit 'utility'/canteen-like, but I understand a renovation is imminent. The food seemed fine - I had a bar meal, a set formal dinner, and two breakfasts during my stay.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Swift check-in. Asked for a room in a quiet location and we were given one. Large room on the ground floor.
Used the pool, sauna and steam room. Enjoyed this but was busy.
Very comfortable bed. Hotel quiet through the night. Plumbing was a little noisy.
Would stay again for an overnight stop.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rachelo621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews