We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Delise G

Fantastic stay! Highly recommended!

Review of Burleigh Court
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 May 2024
Fantastic stay! Staff were incredibly lovely and polite. The room was very clean and spacious, a fridge in the room was a nice surprise! The bed was comfortable - yes the room was warm but the fan / window being open was enough. Most places are warm inside when the sun is beaming outside and this is a lot to do with personal preference. Shower was hot. The leisure facilities were great - heated pool, sauna, steam room, rain shower, large hot tub. There was a gym we didn’t use but it looked very big, the leisure facilities were really clean and we had a great time. It was nice being given the option to use the facilities both days (stayed 1 night). Breakfast was incredible and I can see why it’s award winning - very hot, really tasty, huge choices selections (usual breakfast, continental breakfast including smoked salmon etc, porridge, made to order kippers etc, fresh coffee and juices, bagels etc etc. Large car park. Typically quiet at weekends and busier mid-week. Overall, a truly wonderful stay and we already know we will be staying here again when visiting family. Thanks very much! Highly recommended!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this review
Responded 1 week ago
Good morning , Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. It is great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us , experiencing all our facilities. I have to agree the breakfast is very good and one everyone looks very much forward too.
We do look forward to welcomin you back again very soon

Kind Regards

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£72
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Hotels.com
3.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
1.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
July 2012
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £120
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
Double Ensuite
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
5.3 miles from Burleigh Court
one of our recently refurbished rooms
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Burleigh Court
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Loughborough
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
555
436
210
83
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
555
436
210
83
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus leisure facilities steam room pool and gym training course good size bar menu executive room fresh fruit business trip biscuits evening meal bar area excellent breakfast visiting loughborough stayed for one night plenty of parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024

Had a really lovely stay at Burleigh Court with some friends last night. We used the spa facilities - the pool is a good size, as was the jacuzzi and the area was very clean. We had a delicious meal at the restaurants, really tasty food, good portion and very reasonably priced. The highlight through, was the staff. Everyone we met was friendly, helpful and couldn’t do enough for us. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel catching up with your friends. It is lovely to hear you had a great time with us and found our staff to be fantastic . Very happy to see you enjoyed our lesiure facilities.
Thank you for the lovely feedback and we do very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Burleigh Court very soon

Kind Regards


Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Was originally booked into their sister hotel (link hotel) but I was double booked so was asked to stay at Burleigh. That was fine but trying to get an invoice was a pain as the receptionist at the burleigh said as I'd originally paid at the link I would have to get it from there! Turns out the receptionist at the burleigh could have printed it off!
Nice to have a fridge in the room but for £200+ a night I would have expected some free water in it. This was also throwing out a lot of heat from its wurring motor.
As for the "award winning breakfast" well as soon as I went to get my coffee out of an urn and see the cooked breakfast was a buffet I knew I wouldn't be getting anything award winning that morning!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanmiles2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning , Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. Thank you for your valued feedback. I am very sorry to hear you didnt recieve your invoice right away. We do pride ourselves on our breakfast offering so i am sorry to herar this didnt meet your expectations.
We do hope to see you again at Burleigh Court Hotel.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Perfect for us, as we were visiting our grand-daughter who is studying at the Uni.
Our room was large, very clean, bed firm but comfortable, and we could open the windows!
All staff we met were pleasant and helpful.
We knew from the website that the hotel was undergoing major refurbishment to the restaurant and bar areas, but this didn't really impact on our stay. A couple of conference rooms had been converted into bar and eating areas - we ate quite late on the first night, and were served in the bar area. Not a huge choice, but adequate. There was plenty of choice in the breakfast buffet for all tastes.
Would certainly recommend.

(Just a few little niggles - in Room 7 - the bath/shower tap needs some desperate maintenance, the bed needed moving over slightly as the phone and plug sockets were behind my pillow, and the net curtains were badly screwed up)

Room tip: There was no safe in the room - unusual in a 4* hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pashkaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning , Thank You for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. Thank you for your lovely feedback. it is great to hear you had a great stay with us while visiting your grandaughter here at Uni. Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your room and i am very sorry you had a few niggles here.
We would love to welcome you back again very soon when our refurbishment is fully completed.

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

Hotel is being refurbished. Prices seem if anything higher but the experience has deteriorated dramatically. Breakfast in cramped room food cold various items not available. Our very expensive room overlooking the building site with workers and a digger outside the window at 8am on Saturday. Very poor value and unpleasant experience.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJB1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Excellent for short stay - though there is renovation work ongoing and whilst disruption is kept to minimum - certain rooms are close to works which start early in the day. Staff are very helpful and the parking facilities extensive - great to get to University and sporting venues.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andybaylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael Hart, General Manager at Burleigh Court, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Good Morning Andy,

Thank you for staying with us at Burleigh Court Hotel. I am very pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Kind Regards

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews