We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£92
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Dave C
Old Windsor, United Kingdom

Been here 3 times before but this visit was awful

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Mar 2024via mobile
The 1st room (108) we had had stained towels, the shower was either very hot or scorching could not be turned down and the radiator in the bathroom didn’t work so got moved to another room (111) were we had a very small TV, the bed springs on one side of the bed seemed to have gone and crunched and creaked and was very hard and the Wi-Fi did not work. Stayed here 3 times before and loved it but doubt I’ll stay here again absolutely not worth the money and not happy with the stay at all.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 31 Mar 2024
Hi Dave,

Thanks' for taking the time to leave a review and we are sorry to see that this visit didn't meet with your expectations.

The points raised have been noted and will be raised with the relevant department heads. With regard to the bed issue, these are checked on a regular basis and replaced where necessary, similar applies to the TV. All rooms do have televisions, though some are the older smaller versions, and, again, we are engaged in upgrading these as and when required.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and enjoy your Easter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.8 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £31
  • Travelodge
3.3 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £68
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
3.7 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rear of Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
2.9 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
3.7 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
5.4 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £97
  • Hotels.com
6.9 miles from Quorn Grange Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Loughborough
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
256
161
99
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
256
161
99
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea patio doors wedding party sandwiches staff were attentive one night stay breakfast was delicious plenty of parking quorn meal venue function
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2024

The room was very dated! A sign on the bathroom door asked you to shower with the door open so that the rush of potential steam didn't set the fire alarm off!!
The TV was the smallest I've seen in a long time!!! The noise from a 'party' kept me awake!!!!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Hi 512trishm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your comments with regard to the room have been noted. As previously stated in review responses, the Hotel is undergoing a constant repair and maintenance programme. Many areas have now been dealt with, but I acknowledge that there are still a few awaiting completion. Please note, this is an ongoing process which is carried out on a rolling basis and continues throughout the year.

Thanks again, and you have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Had to cancel wedding here firstly due to covid and lockdown and then due to health issues which lead to money issues. You would think the hotel would be a little more understanding with this however the money grabbers took £600 off us.
No compassion or understanding. Avoid

Room tip: Avoid for weddings
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FoodieFoodie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Hi Foodie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We acknowledge that, like many venues, there were a number of events that had to be postponed due to covid. However, we are neither aware of or have on record any cancellations due to health issues. With that in mind, and in the absence of any means by which to identify your event, we would ask you to contact the Hotel and clarify your position.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024 via mobile

An overnight stay to celebrate an 80th birthday. Hotel bedroom spacious and comfortable though TV bit small given room size. Room lighting poor and bedside lights 'under maintenence' so couple of small lamps not really an adequate alternative. The buffet meal for the party excellent - good variety of food and plenty available. Dining area for breakfast bleak and 'looking tired', also the dining chairs were in need of replacement. The 'full English' breakfast fully justified it's £12 price tag. Overall a pleasant hotel to stay at in a wonderful setting plus we found the staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Hi Nigel,

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here at the Quorn Grange Hotel and thank you for your positive comments.

With regards to the room, there was an issue with the wall lights, as you state, but I hope this didn't have too adverse an affect on your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and you have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2023

Personally I have had two great stays at the hotel while on a work trip. Both times my room has been excellent, spacious and clean and very comfortable. The surroundings are great and took a few runs in the countryside, which is amazing if you are into running.

That being said, the hotel itself is pretty worn and the public areas really need an upgrade. Breakfast is underwhelming while food choices for dinner were okay, but not blown away. There are restaurants in the area that I would probably prefer instead.

All in all a comfortable stay without being blown away, so it very depends on what you expect.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AsgerHess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Hi Asger,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023

This hotel is a mixture of a hospital ward, a working mans club and a sauna. The mattresses were so old they squished down to the bed frame meaning I was lay in a similar position to if I was in a huge shell. A huge very hot shell as the room was boiling hot. Looks very pretty from the outside but the positivity ends there.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul Op's Mgr, Guest Services / Front Office at Quorn Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2023

Hi Bethany,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we are sorry to see that your stay with us didn't meet with your expectations. Obviously an individuals views are purely subjective, but, I find your description of the Hotel to be a little confusing as we are constantly being left positive comments with regards to the character of the property. Yes, there is ongoing maintenance and repair work being done which is normal for independent hotels, but I fail to see where your reference to a hospital ward has any baring on the aesthetics of the Quorn Grange.

Mattresses again are a preference of the individual guest. Some like a firm mattresses, others soft. Obviously we can't accommodate every guest's personal liking, but I can assure you that the mattresses are constantly reviewed and replaced where necessary.

As for the working man's club - your opinion of our other guests is, again, purely subjective and not something I would look to comment on.

Thank you again for your review and you have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews