We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch stop on our Rutland Round walk through Oakham”
Review of Baobab cafe

Baobab cafe
Ranked #3 of 15 Quick Bites in Loughborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Friendly cafe situated in town centre of Loughborough. The menu offers a big variety of coffees, healthy selection of foodays, home made cakes... (gluten free and Vegan menu including sandwiches,soups, desserts)...
Restaurant details
Description: Friendly cafe situated in town centre of Loughborough. The menu offers a big variety of coffees, healthy selection of foodays, home made cakes... (gluten free and Vegan menu including sandwiches,soups, desserts)...
Reviewed 3 October 2018

lovely big freshly cooked jacket potatoes and salad with varied and interesting fillings, very good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JudithD299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

Had a nice lunch here with a friend. The space is a bit restricted but I couldn’t fault the main meal. I ordered a panini, you can choose exactly what you want in it from a great selection of fillings, mix and match. It arrived with a pile of nacho crisps which would have benefitted from some salsa or sour cream as they were very dry. But they were a bonus anyway as I wasn’t expecting them.

My only gripe would be the dessert. I ordered the malteaser cheesecake which looked fab, it was sadly a bit bland and didn’t seem to include any malteasers in the actual cheesecake. Maybe the other choices of desserts would be better.

I would still recommend this place for lunch based on my very tasty main meal.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Swiftlymorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast; great selection including vegan and vegetarian options. Service was quick and food was delicious. Would heartily recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SJS5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Never fail to make a quality meal and are happy to pander to our made-to-measure breakfast orders. Always friendly and cheerful even when they are really busy. Love eating here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank S9ikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Nice environment with great food. im a bit fussy and the chef’s always accommodating. Reasonable prices as well.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baobab cafe also viewed

Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 
Loughborough, Leicestershire
Loughborough, Leicestershire
 

Been to Baobab cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing