We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good location, great stay”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garendon Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here so we could take in Loughborough fair - only 2 minutes walk away. The welcome was warm, the owner obviously has very high standards as the room was immaculate. The bed was comfy, spacious and the bathroom was very clean and fairly roomy too. The only problem we encountered was that it was hot - but that was our fault for leaving the radiator on! It was a rare treat to get such good heating in a hotel room - we shouldn't complain!
I cannot find any drawbacks of this hotel - we didn't have breakfast but it certainly smelled good. If we were in the area, we'd stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KittyandWol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Garendon Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed two nights, the owners (husband & wife) were fantastic, anything required, they attended to it immediately, clean rooms and a very good cooked breakfast for £5, absolutely wonderful value. We would recommend this small hotel to anyone requiring accomodation in the Loughborough area. Good rates, great value!

Room Tip: Not the Ritz but superb value for money and very clean! Great location in Loughborough town, everywh...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for one night recently. We arrived quite late but received a warm and friendly welcome.

The room was a good size and it was clean with a comfy bed and a well stocked tea and coffee section and complimentary shampoo etc in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice.

For what we paid this was excellent value for money. The only negative point was with the guest house being on a main road, there was traffic noise during the night which we are not used to. This is the only reason I did not give a maximum score.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeregoesBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a Victorian house and easy to find on the way into Loughborough town centre. The heaters in bath room were coming off the wall; the TV in the bed room was too small for the size of the room. The Bed was very good and we had a good night’s sleep each night. The decoration is in a poor state and is in need of redoing. This hotel is on a very busy main road that leads to the town centre. Parking is poor and not easy to find near to the hotel it does not have its own parking
Breakfast very good and value for money good choice as well coffee not that good. No room to sit in in the day time and no newspapers to read. I we used this to visit family this is not a holiday hotel.
We would not choose to stay at this hotel again we would look for another in the area that would give us more on site and cheaper in costs.
The proprietor has three dogs that bark when you come in the front door and you can smell them on first entering the hotel they do have not harmed anyone that I know of.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the house
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Q1010451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JezSav, Owner at Garendon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately we do not have a private car park, but there is free public car parking just opposite the guesthouse. I have checked the heaters in the bathrooms and they all seem secure. All our rooms have been recently decorated.
Apologies for the doggy smells. We have instructed the person who was managing the guesthouse during our absence, not to bring the dogs through the front entrance, especially when they are wet.
We will ask advice about the coffee, as we are not coffee drinkers ourselves.
We are a guesthouse and do not have the same facilities as hotels.
Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse, we value your opinions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We only stayed overnight but it was everything we expected and more. The room was clean, warm and well cared for. Breakfast was excellent and nothing seemed too much trouble. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: You could hear the road traffic in our room on the front, but it didn't affect my sleep. The be...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisR4654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent one night here during the Jan 13 cold snap! About a 10 minute walk to town centre or station. Well equipped functional rooms, radiator that worked very effectively to counteract the arctic conditions outside. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice, and good serving period. Staff also helpful e.g. Booking taxi for morning work related travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaznStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed for one night last week at the Garendon Park Hotel on business. My bedroom was a few steep flights up, but no problems. I had to park my car across a busy street, but found a space no bother. The Hotel is on a busy Road, and my bedroom was to the front, but I did not suffer from any noise from the traffic. The bedroom was immaculately clean with tea and coffee facilities. The ensuite took a little off the bedroom and was quite small, but it was clean and fully functional. I arrived first in the morning for breakfast and was greeted by the Owner/Chef who was extremely polite and he dished out my breakfast in a few minutes. I have read other reviews about this hotel, but I would certainly stay again as the prices are even cheaper than a Motel Lodge, and the Garendon Park is only a short walk (5 mins) from Loughborough Centre where there are abundant Restaurants and Bars.

Room Tip: Pick one on a lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bigal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JezSav, Owner at Garendon Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to accommodating in the future if ever you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
720 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Loughborough Central
Travelodge Loughborough Central
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
The Cedars Hotel & Restaurant
#7 of 12 in Loughborough
577 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
592 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garendon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garendon Park Hotel

Address: 92 Leicester Road, Loughborough LE11 2AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garendon Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Garendon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garendon Park Hotel Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing