We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kev and Ally's wedding 29/7/2011”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loughborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sutton Bonington Hall
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kev and Ally's wedding 29/7/2011”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Myself and my new wife had our wedding at sutton bonington hall on 29th july 2011. What can I say? Everything about this place was 100% perfect. From the time we originally booked it in april 2010 right up until we checked out on the day after the wedding we received brilliant, professional and friendly service from MJ and Gemma. We had our ceremony in the dining room and the wedding breakfast in the conservatory. Food was perfect and the quick turnaround of chairs from one room to the next was not noticed at all. The evening bbq was enjoyed by all and not one person had a bad word to say at all. Overall, if you are thinking of booking this place as your wedding venue, just do it.I promise you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Held our wedding here, service and food fantastic would highly recommend the venue

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerchanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had our wedding reception at Sutton Bonington Hall in August 2010 and returned in Feb 2011 for a dining event when we were lucky enough to spend the night in Lady Elton's suite again. It is a fabulous, intimate and romantic venue with a really warm and homely feel- the photo's online don't do it justice. The food was amazing on both occassions and the staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Sutton Bonington Hall as a wedding venue and for a romantic evening out and hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchster
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

we went to sutton bonington for our friends wedding it was lovely setting food was great and the rooms are huge but not enough of them. staff were helpful and nice not to pay a fortune at the bar just because it's a wedding..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilly1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I had my 40th Birthday party in February 2010. We had 100 people for a champagne reception, hot canapes and a free bar.....MJ and Gemma were so helpful to us in the run up to the party and everyone had a fantastic evening. All the staff are local and very hard working and accommodating.....the house is stunning and everyone enthused about the evening which helped me get over turning 40!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

We spent our wedding night here. The staff are fantastic and the food is out of this world. Will certainly be returning.

  • Liked — The food
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OpheliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2006

We stayed here for a few days as hubby was off to Prestwold Hall to drive an Aston Martin. When we arrived at the Hall, we were shown to the "Dressing Room" which was lovely but we were then told to pick up our bags and we were moved next door to "Lady Eltons Room".

The door opens up into the biggest bathroom I have ever seen!! It is bigger than some of our rooms here at home!! You go through glass doors to the other room where your bed is (4 poster) and a seating area down at the front - 3 windows with window seats!!

We were provided with bathrobes, toiletries from Molton Brown etc. You took your shows off when you entered the rooms as you didnt want to mark the carpets!!

We had breakfast on both mornings in one of the poshest rooms we have ever had breakfast in!! Nothing was too much toruble for the girls who worked there - even late at night when we asked for a pot of tea.

The gardens are beautiful - so green and lush - we had wonderful weather when we were there and sat out on the terrace one morning. The whole village is so safe and quiet. We are down again as hubby wants to drive the Aston Martin Vantage and we are definately staying here again!!!

The Hall cater more for weddings and conferences, but do let out rooms to others too - this place is wonderful for a romantic few days away and we are thinking of coming back next year for our wedding anniversary!!!

Helpful?
11 Thank joviscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
6.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#4 of 12 in Loughborough
345 reviews
4.0 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
705 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#11 of 12 in Loughborough
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
583 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#8 of 12 in Loughborough
152 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
Ramada Loughborough Hotel
#12 of 12 in Loughborough
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Bonington Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Bonington Hall

Property: Sutton Bonington Hall
Address: 88 Main Street | Sutton Bonington, Loughborough LE12 5PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutton Bonington Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kjdskfjslkdfjdsklf fdkljfdksfjdksljf sdkmfdsjfjkdslfjldskf ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sutton Bonington Hall Hotel Loughborough
Sutton Bonington Hall Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing