We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fairytale wedding!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sutton Bonington Hall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Loughborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sutton Bonington Hall
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fairytale wedding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We married here in June 2012. This is the perfect wedding venue with a friendly and initimate feel. The hall is truly beautiful and the gardens are very pretty. The bedrooms are all lovely. The bridal suite is amazing. Everybody commented on how lovely the place is and how it was such a perfect day. Everything was so well organised from the minute we booked. We attended a couple of meetings beforehand which we felt were very informative and if we ever had any questions concerning the day the staff were all happy to answer if we just gave them a quick phone call or email. On the day the staff were attentive but unobtrusive. They kept us updated with what was happening and kept coming over to make sure everything was alright. We liked that they did this. The staff made everybody feel very welcome and we felt as if the hall was our own home for the day. Every last detail had been thought of and everything flowed so well you barely noticed the staff were there. The garden is very well kept and the whole place is perfect for beautiful wedding photos. The village itself is an idyllic location being very rural and surrounded by beautiful countryside but is still only ten minutes drive from the M1 so is very accessible. The food was incredible and we recieved many comments from the wedding guests about how nice the food was. We had a BBQ at night which was great and allowed the guests to enjoy the garden. The breakfast the next day was nice. If you are thinking of booking your wedding here I would highly recommend it. It really is perfect in every way and we cannot fault anything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We celebrated our wedding here last weekend - 3rd March. I cannot stress how fantastic the location, staff and service were here. From the very minute we made an enquiry the staff were friendly, warm and professional - a real difference from many of the places we'd looked at. The location is ideal for weddings - we had about 44 people at the ceremony and another 10 in the evening - which fitted beautifully - although many more could be accommodated with ease. This is a wonderful quirky and intimate venue. You don't feel in the least as though you are 'one of many' - it literally feels as though this is the only wedding they are concerned about.

The day itself ran so smoothly that we were not aware of any of the mechanics - everything was done for us and for our guests with charm and efficiency. All our guests have commented to us about how wonderful the location is and how fabulous the staff were. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the East Midlands, then please don't look any further. This is literally perfect.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offwegoNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I have visited and eaten here many times and each time has been superb. The staff are fabulous! That's why we had our wedding ceremony and evening reception here- you simply can't find another venue that would better it. Amazing...

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Married here on 21st of April. The staff, service and venue are fabulous. Their attention to detail was excellent. The whole day ran so smoothly you barely knew the staff were there. The food is delicious and worth every penny. The venue has a wonderful blend of grandeur and intimacy. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weepapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Myself and my new wife had our wedding at sutton bonington hall on 29th july 2011. What can I say? Everything about this place was 100% perfect. From the time we originally booked it in april 2010 right up until we checked out on the day after the wedding we received brilliant, professional and friendly service from MJ and Gemma. We had our ceremony in the dining room and the wedding breakfast in the conservatory. Food was perfect and the quick turnaround of chairs from one room to the next was not noticed at all. The evening bbq was enjoyed by all and not one person had a bad word to say at all. Overall, if you are thinking of booking this place as your wedding venue, just do it.I promise you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

Held our wedding here, service and food fantastic would highly recommend the venue

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerchanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We had our wedding reception at Sutton Bonington Hall in August 2010 and returned in Feb 2011 for a dining event when we were lucky enough to spend the night in Lady Elton's suite again. It is a fabulous, intimate and romantic venue with a really warm and homely feel- the photo's online don't do it justice. The food was amazing on both occassions and the staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Sutton Bonington Hall as a wedding venue and for a romantic evening out and hope to return ourselves in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrandMrsG_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loughborough hotels
6.7 mi away
Quorn Grange Hotel
Quorn Grange Hotel
#5 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
Premier Inn Loughborough Hotel
#1 of 12 in Loughborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Burleigh Court
Burleigh Court
#3 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
6.3 mi away
Quorn Country Hotel
Quorn Country Hotel
#10 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Hunting Lodge
The Hunting Lodge
#9 of 12 in Loughborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Bonington Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Bonington Hall

Property: Sutton Bonington Hall
Address: 88 Main Street | Sutton Bonington, Loughborough LE12 5PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Loughborough
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Loughborough
Hotel Class:2 star — Sutton Bonington Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kjdskfjslkdfjdsklf fdkljfdksfjdksljf sdkmfdsjfjkdslfjldskf ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sutton Bonington Hall Hotel Loughborough
Sutton Bonington Hall Loughborough, Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing