We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Guesthouse at Rempstone
Nearby Hotels
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Link Hotel(Loughborough)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Grange Hotel(Loughborough)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burleigh Court(Loughborough)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quorn Country Hotel(Loughborough)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Hunting Lodge(Loughborough)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Loughborough Central(Loughborough)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
94
71
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
71
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprestwold hallshared bathroomguest loungesnooker tablewhite lionguest housecommunal facilitiesexcellent full english breakfastbusy crossroadsself cateringbrilliant place to staysitting roomfacing the roadattending a family weddingfridge and microwavefriendly hostsexcellent shower
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at The Guesthouse to attend a wedding reception at nearby Prestwold Hall. The day was gloriously sunny and the reception was wonderful - a good night's sleep at The Guesthouse topped off the day and we awoke to a splendid breakfast cooked with the best local ingredients.

magic....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a wedding at prestwold hall July 2013. Rang day before to arrange earlier check in time which wasn't a problem. We had the room with en suite facilities as other rooms have to use communal facilities. Room was very clean, bright and airy. Had tea and coffee making facilities, television and wifi within the room. Bathroom was large enough and very clean, power shower was good! Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend if you're attending a wedding at prestwold hall as 5min away in taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I've started staying here a lot over the last few weeks. Fantastic value for money. Basic rooms but clean and tidy a great welcome and easy to get to. Its on a very busy road but you cant really notice it too much. Good pub down the road ( the packe arms)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joss1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The rooms are very basic but the price of this B&B should lead you to not expect a luxury room. Whilst basic the rooms are functional and in need of revamp, mine had a very small tv and a basic bathroom, i know that some rooms had to share a bathroom but you do choose which room type you want when you book. I also had to have my curtains shut even whilst still light outside as it looked over a set of traffic lights and anybody in a large vehicle could see right in.

The B&B has very limited parking and if you have a larger car it may be hard to move the car out if full up. The staff at the hotel are lovely and couldn't do enough to help you!! The full english breakfast is made fresh unlike a lot of chain hotels that leave it on a hot plate which makes a big difference as well. Another big positive is that it is spotless inside!!!

Overall a nice little B&B thats good for a one night stop over.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite small so make sure you book a double room even if you are a solo traveller, i would also reccomend avoiding rooms that have to use the shared bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed overnight for a wedding in Melton Mowbray. We needed 3 rooms and this was the only place that we could find that was accommodating. The rooms were all nice enough. Our room had thin yellow curtains so we were wide awake a little too early than what we would have liked! The breakfast was nice and plentiful. The parking was a little tight though and if we'd have all had cars we would not have fit! For the money though, it wasn't too bad at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iloveholidays1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews