We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks”
Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Lockerbie B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We had booked into another hotel only to get there at 6pm to find that the hotel had closed down during the week without letting us know. We stopped off at the Crown to see if they had a room, which they did. Overall good value for money, friendly staff and breakfast was grand. Thank you for accommodating us this weekend

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serena1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

On a long trip back to England from Scotland we wanted lunch. Not wanting poor and expensive motorway services fayre, we pulled off at Lockerbie hoping for a nice home cooked Sunday roast, a bit of Aberdeen Angus would have gone down a treat.

Once inside we realised we had more than likely made a mistake, there were two customers, how was it possible that a pub/restaurant in Scotland was so empty at 2PM on a Sunday lunchtime? We both ordered the roast beef at £8.95, when it came it was all out of the freezer and into the oven, ready made frozen roast potato and Yorkshire pudding. If the beef was not Birds Eye boil in the bag is was something very similar! No way was this meal worth nearly £9 each.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrissyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lockerbie hotels

Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We go here regularly and the food is just amazing. We are local in Lockerbie so we usually just eat here but they do have rooms too. Its a friendly wee pub and just what you need after a stressful week. You can sit near the bar or if you want piece and quiet you can sit round the other side. They have a wide variety of meals to cater for everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootsies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Thank heaven we only stayed one night. Their webpage makes the place look really good, it's not. The toilet in our room was a saniflo and smelt atrocious each time it was flushed. The room was large not too badly decorated but there was a shortage of electric sockets. The TV was large but would not recieve any BBC channels and the ones it did receive were of poor quality. There was nowhere in the bar areas to sit comfortably and the TV in the bar was tuned to a music channel, very loudly. There was no choice at breakfast, only take it or leave it, but it did taste OK.

Room Tip: Book into another hotel in another town, Lockerbie is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9Crispy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lockerbie hotels
0.3 mi away
Townhead Hotel
Townhead Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ravenshill House Hotel
Ravenshill House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
3.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#7 of 7 in Lockerbie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Days Inn Lockerbie Annandale Water
0.1 mi away
Kings Arms
Kings Arms
#6 of 7 in Lockerbie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Dryfesdale Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: 95 High Street, Lockerbie DG11 2DA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Lockerbie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Lockerbie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown Hotel Lockerbie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing