We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dining at Queens Hotel

Dining at Queens Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Restaurants in Lockerbie
Price range: US$6 - US$31
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

restaurant was busy the eveing I was there. All hearty homemade food, nothing fancy but good and tasty !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Me and 2 of my friends went to the Queens for a meal. It was an excellent day and the hotel was very pictures. When we arrived we were greeted and was given a menu which was full of choice. We were amazed at the presentation and the taste was excellent. Afterwards we could not resist a pudding as they all sounded great. Not been in a long time and I will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Meals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Evening meals, very good too, lots of choices, washed down with pint (or two), if you want to eat out, then Lockerbie is short drive down the road.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rayinpompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We popped in here as we were staying at the Murrayfield b&b 5 mins drive away.
We were met at reception by a lovely lady, who showed us through to the bar, did not get her name but she is a credit to the hotel. We just wanted a quick meal as we were shattered from a long drive.
Service was instant and the food arrived very quickly, everything was perfect and price wise was spot on.

The lady that met us at reception was very attentive and I recommend the Queens for dinner, also its right by the M74, so perfect spot.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No need to go elsewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

The happy hour 2 courses for £10 or add a third course for an extra £2 was very popular and good value for money. Steaks were also good quality, as was the cooked dinner, Macaroni cheese the main option for veggies but not a great choice for non meat eaters.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining at Queens Hotel also viewed

Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
 
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
Lockerbie, Dumfries and Galloway
 

Been to Dining at Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing